We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay at the Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Flint
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stay at the Days Inn”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Days Inn in Dumfries, VA is an average hotel,. It is conveniently located and there is a good Greek restaurant quite near. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. There was, however, no bathroom on the ground level - near the entrance or the dining area - one had to go back to one's room on a higher level. This was something of an inconvenience. Also, one couldn't get to the dining area on the ground level from the 2nd level - had to walk outside and down the hill, also an inconvenience. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    63
    37
    31
See reviews for
63
50
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was a bit surprised at some of the reviews as my experience has been almost without exception above average. We requested two beds. Both were queens and quite adequate in size. True the television set is of the old cathode ray type, but the picture was clear enough and they had a adequate selection of channels.

The room was quite clean and was the equivalent of any I've stayed in at medium-price hotels and bigger than most.

The reception desk was friendly and efficient.

I don't know what more a traveler could want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJohnWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Sunday after Thanksgiving was a poor choice of a time to travel the 100 miles from Alexandria to Richmond. After 2&1/2 hours on the road my nerves were plucked and I pulled off into Dumfries (22 miles from Alexandria). I had dinner at The Cracker Barrel and asked the waitress for a recommendation for a place to stay the night. I'd had a bad experience with the Days Inn in Alexandria (Landmark location), but on her recommendation I went to the close by Days Inn. It was a great choice. I was greeted with real warmth and for $63 was given a clean, warm and very comfortable room complete with fridge and microwave. When I checked out in the morning the manager even updated me on the much improved travel conditions on I95S. Nice place. Nice People.

Room Tip: The halls are long. If, like me, you're a little lame ask for a room close to the door. I susp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room was very clean and the location was right off 95 which made it very easy to find and also to get back on the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friendly,the ice and soda machine you had to go upstairs on the 3rd floor and when you get to the 3rd floor it stinks smell cigarrette

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank nazntita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.5 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries
Red Roof Inn Dumfries
#3 of 9 in Dumfries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dumfries Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dumfries Quantico

Property: Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
Address: 16925 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dumfries Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dumfries Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing