We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay a Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The staff of the hotel were excellent from the General Manager to the Front Desk Staff. Though some of them have trouble with communicating in English, they are warm and wonderful staff that make sure that you are comfortable during your stay. The General Manager Saeed is wonderful, an interesting person who not only inquires about your stay, but also attempts to correct any problems that you find at the hotel. The housekeeping staff is friendly, though a bit unprofessional with no uniform and just barging into rooms with their universial access keys. Location of the hotel is creepy at night, with parking being a nightmare, and some of the guests not being right in the head. However, all in all it is a good stay for a while if you are looking for a budget and close to the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarmat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 233 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was traveling with my parents from New york to Floridia, we saw the Days Inn and deceided to stop for overnight. We very surprised at the cleaniess of the rooms. It looked like they had recently been renovated.The Staff was very helpful , specially the manager saeed. I will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This was a good choice at the last minute, clean and convenient. The room and hotel in general were tired and in need of a good renovation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were traveling to South Carolina and decided to stop in Dumfries, VA on the way. Looking at the hotels in the area, from the outside the Days Inn looked very nice. They would not accept the coupon (why advertise if you're not accepting). Well, let me tell you, this hotel should be shut down. It is so filthy, I could not stay. We asked for a refund to our credit card and the terrible person in the office would not give it to us. The room has cobwebs hanging down from the celings. The bedding was so dirty and disgusting and it reeked of some order. Good bye, refund or not I was out of there. The floors and hallways stunk of booze. What kind of hotel is this?

Room Tip: Don't stay here. You'll be sorry!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarandrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

All the coupon rooms were gone but not sure what we paid full price for. Yucky but too tired to complain. Paper thin walls.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripfamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

First off: the parking lot is like a lunar lanscape. Secondly the hallway REEKED of some unidentified odor. Thirdly, the room had an off-putting scent. From there: no elevator; some sticky substance on the tub bottom; beds that felt like the parking lot looked; bugs in the room. There is ONE thing I did appreciate: the shower water flow was good, and temperature regulation was very good. This hotel was SO bad, however, I left to go to another hotel with one night left on my reservation, though I had paid for 4 nights. The hotel I went to was like the Taj Mahal compared to this dump. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuna58_1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel was easy enough to find, after fighting beltway traffic, but it was old, dank, dirty, and just lousy. They only had one room left. The beds were just nasty. The bathroom had a 2x4 piece of wood holding up the vanity (if you want to call it that). There was a nasty smell and it just felt dank and dirty. If you wanted the free breakfast, you had to climb stairs - not good when you're with an older person - they might as well have been Everest. There are much nicer hotels nearby (Hampton, for example). Don't waste your time or money on this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdubya_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries - Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Dumfries
Motel 6 Dumfries
#7 of 9 in Dumfries
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dumfries Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dumfries Quantico

Address: 16925 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dumfries Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Dumfries Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing