We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Smokey Room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
35
20
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

This place was strictly for drug addicts! The bathroom sink had crack pipe Burns on it, and at one a.m. there was a lot of partying and drunken customers walking the hallways. The walls were very nasty with old urine and/or vomit which reeked very loudly. The vending machines had expired snacks. The front desk clerk was rude, did not bring extra towels or soap, and to top it off they made me walk down to get disinfectant to clean my own room. The location was nice, but this motel needs to be burned down or remodeled......severely!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chamier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Me and family used it to stay 3 nights while visiting the DC area. For the price we where not expecting anything luxurious but where trying to avoid a rundown place. This place did not disappointed us, the place around it is nice. Good driving to DC, lots of places to eat between motel and DC.
Like I said if you on a budget and looking for something cheap I recommend if you looking for luxury and top notch accommodations this is not your place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

this super 8 was horrible, we have stayed at many of them but this 1 topped the list. we were awakend by some creepy crawlys in the room not just 1 but a few of them. front desk service sucked terribly, we were told all rooms had fridges and micro in them but ours did not. we were told only certain rooms had them in. asked for a partial refund and was given $14.00 back was charged $70.00 for the night. so PLEASE DO NOT STAY THERE. bathrooms were not clean and housekeeping starts way too early to clean rooms. and whats the purpose of having the DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door if they knock anyways.........needs new management

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scooby17257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2006

Our family of 4 needed to break our long drive over the holiday week & have normally had good experiences at Super 8. This one was an exception. The walls are paper-thin, and the party next door started at 1:30 a.m. and went until dawn. There was a repeating hourly pattern: the door, voices, thumping headboard and creaking mattress, the door, the shower, and the blow dryer. Our kids are old enough to know what was going on, and unfortunately they did not sleep through it. It was an awful experience, and I just wanted to warn other parents.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vze2jzvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.2 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 17416 Jefferson Davis Highway, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Super Eight Dumfries
Dumfries Super 8
Dumfries Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing