We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Another nice Hampton Inn. Friendly staff, especially the morning breakfast crew. Rooms were clean. Internet fast and reliable. Can't go wrong staying here. Easy access to the interstate and USMC Quantico.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    91
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
162
82
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. I found the facility and staff to be as expected from the Hilton family. The room was always clean and comfortable and of course, the freshly made waffles were a great way to start the day!
My only dislike about this property was location. It sits on an awkward little section of land tucked back behind other businesses and is not the easiest to find. But, with easy access to the freeway and a number of restaurants close by, it is definitely a great choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Close to I-95. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly. Room was immaculate. Now this is interesting. Trip Advisor requires 200 characters in order to post this review. So here it is, +/- a few spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWALK,CT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn whenever possible. By far this is the best one of all that I've stayed at.
Check in was very quick. Staff very cordial and room and entire location was very clean and well kept. Front desk called up to my room within 15 min of checking in to insure that my room was acceptable and if there was anything else they could do for us. Just a truly great experience.
If you are visiting in the Quantico area suggest you stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Hotel is very quite. I would assume any floor would be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUDYSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here only b/c I had a wedding at Montclair country club down the street. This hotel was surprisingly very clean for the price and location and I was impressed with the decor. I would definitely stay here again if I have a future need i the area. However the location is a bit far from the city and there isn't much around the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent as well. It included waffles, eggs, sausages, Yogurt, oatmeal, and much more. I definitely recommend this hotel if you have an event nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torijung79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stay here every year for Rolling Thunder. It is clean and quiet and has a nice breakfast. I forgot to pack a comb and they gave me a complimentary one. Hotel is well managed and well maintained. The pool area was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin,SC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great place, hotel, breakfast, room, were just fine. Biggest asset was the staff, great staff. Absolutely no problem that they could not fix. Location is good, close to USMC museum and all the sights in Washington. Plenty of very good food close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 16959 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing