We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Made More Reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
1 review
“Good Value - Made More Reservations”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location - easy to get to Quantico. Mall right down the street with Starbucks, Pannera, Target & grocery store. Modern nicley layed out hotel. Rooms are clean & well organized. Beds are so confortable! All staff helpful especially breakfast staff person. Great access to technology. Made reservations to return latter in fall. We travel constantly through out the USA. Wonderful to find an above average hotel in such a very moderate price range.

Room Tip: 2 very large queen size beds - great for family that is traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maysmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    91
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
160
82
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico was a very welcoming hotel. We arrived in the very early morning (5:30 a.m.) to free coffee and breakfast and we weren't checking in until the afternoon. They were kind enough to let us check in at noon instead of making us wait until the regular check-in time. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I look for a hotel to be clean, quiet and comfortable. This property meets all of those expectations. Also. the entire staff is very friendly, cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful. I have stayed there four different times and am always welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank truckie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have stayed here before ,visiting our son at Ft Bragg! Usually get a couple rooms for him and his friends. Always a pleasant stay,clean,comfortable.Great location to food and shopping! Would definetly stay here again! Staff is awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was perfectly fine, but the price was high if you just want a place to sleep overnight. The location is close to Interstate 95, but withour any noise from the location. The rooms were more than adequate, and everything was as it should be. My only concern was value for money given that we just neede a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, MD., United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I plan to return to teach at th Quantico MCB in the near future. I look forward to the hotel nd te way it is kept. I have stayed at five other Hmpton Innz and the Inn in Quantico was the best yet. I'm writing from the Hampton Inn in Elkton and it is the best but the Inn in Quantico is a tad better. The towels are better quality but that is not show stopper for the room is very clean and kept well by my chamber maid and that bed is a "keeper" for a person with a bad back and neck injury! Thank you for your absolute quality control throughout the chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came to Quantico, VA for my son's Marine graduation & commissioning. Stayed in the King/Jac Suite. Very nice hotel. The suite was very large, with kitchen area, large bathroom, & was very clean. Breakfast was nice variety & was actually very good. Wasn't overly crowded like some other huge hotels. Was actually able to sleep in comfortable bed. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
411 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 16959 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing