We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Westville, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came to Quantico, VA for my son's Marine graduation & commissioning. Stayed in the King/Jac Suite. Very nice hotel. The suite was very large, with kitchen area, large bathroom, & was very clean. Breakfast was nice variety & was actually very good. Wasn't overly crowded like some other huge hotels. Was actually able to sleep in comfortable bed. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    83
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
143
72
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was consistent with the Hampton breakfasts, and the free internet worked well. We arrived late at night and hadn't eaten so after checking in we went out to the Ihop for a late (or early breakfast). That was a mistake, the place was NOT full and it took almost one hour to get our food?

Highly recommend this Hampton Inn for an easy stop over along I-95.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were traveling to Myrtle Beach from Boston and stopped here so we could visit the Marine Corp Museum the next day. The room was nice, gym was handy for a work out the next morning. Also, enjoyed the breakfast which included eggs, toast, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit among other choices. Five minutes to the museum!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I were driving from South Carolina to New Hampshire and this was our midpoint. While if feels like an older hotel that has been updated, this Hampton Inn was clean, the breakfast was great and the staff went out of their way. After checking in and going to the room for about 20 minutes, the phone rang. It was the manager (Rita?) calling to make sure the room was okay. We were blown away. You win us over with a clean bathroom and this one did it. Halls were clean too. It's right off the highway, and there's a local Italian restaurant very close that also surprised us with its quality. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boydhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. Indoor heated pool provided a nice way to relax and let the kids play. Breakfast was good and included daily variety. Ability to get coffee throughout day was a perk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eliezer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was, I grant, an older hotel, and it is sorely in need of an update. This was not what I expected from a Hampton. The walls in the room were scuffed and the bathroom was not very clean. the bed was NOT comfortable....very hard. In addition, it is kind of hard to get to for a hotel that is right of the interstate...you kind of have to wind around. This is not a location I would return to.

Room Tip: If you are looking for the usual Hampton quality...keep going
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We also appreciate the feedback about your guestroom. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our place of residence form our vacation time in the D.C. area. We were guests there with my WWII Veteran father for four days. What a clean, well managed, quiet, and affordable hotel. The staff was wonderful! the breakfasts were outstanding and the room was very comfortable and roomy! Well done Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico, Va! When back in the area we will stay at this property!

Room Tip: Look to the south...you can't go wrong! nice trees and no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
2.4 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 16959 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing