We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfaction guaranteed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United States
2 reviews
“Satisfaction guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is maintained very well and is very clean and neat. Everyone is very personable and accommodating. Coffee and Tea were available late in to the evening and apples, bananas and cookies were left out for snacks. We booked the hotel for 2 more nights on the way home to tour the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    83
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
143
72
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

There was a lack of items other than shampoo and lotion. It seemed the rooms were made up in a big hurry without much attention. The breakfast area was okay and food passable. However, it seems there are large number of displaced Guests including some homeless families probably there are on a government assisted stay. Very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and gas.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken84770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean, lovely place to stay; excellent breakfast and ample parking. The pool was a little cool for the kids. While the hotel was fairly empty over Easter weekend, check-in and checkout took longer than would have been expected, but that certainly did not ruin our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very nice property but a bit too pricey for a Hampton Inn for those that indulge in the breakfast. The staff was polite and courteous. The complimentary breakfast has several choices. And I do love that they have breakfast to go! Very nice addition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbelle9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. We weren't looking for anything special, just a place to stop for the night. Easy to find off of 95 (and near the highway which is always helpful). Check-in was easy and friendly. Wifi was free and worked great. Room was clean. Free breakfast had good choices, good coffee. Just needed the basics and we got it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris72206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were in Dumfries for the Marine Corps 17.75K race and were VERY satisfied with our accommodations. Just about everyone in the hotel was staying here for this race, so it was a nice feeling of camaraderie. It was a short walk for my husband to the start line.

The room was clean and the front desk staff was superb. We had booked the wrong type of room (a king suite instead of 2 queens) and would have not been comfortable had the front desk person not worked so hard to find us a different room, despite being fully booked.

The hotel was very quiet (perhaps because everyone was preparing for the race), allowing us to get a good night's sleep. The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was typical Continental fare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We would recommend this hotel for a stay. We were visiting the Marine base, so it was conveniently located. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. This hotel did not have a restaurant. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant. There were plenty of restaurants with different price points nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jal514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 16959 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing