We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great locale and staff, I will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great locale and staff, I will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very clean and comfortable not to mention close to everything, especially Quantico. Don't recall the managers name, but she was a hoot, and obviously liked her job! Morning breakfast very good and tytpical of Hamptons. The only problem I can think of is the glitch in the cable, as some of the shows would get pixilated while I watched, but that had nothing to do with the hotel. I will make this my place to stay while in Dumfries in the future,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    75
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
123
66
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in July looking for housing for our cross-country relocation to the DC area in August. Our flight had been delayed and we did not arrive until 11pm. At check in our reservation could not be found (just a computer glitch) and the there was not a king room available as we had booked. The woman at the front desk was very kind and we decided to grab a late-night dinner across the road while she worked on it. When we got back the staff had cleaned a King Executive Suite for us (an upgrade) so we could have a king bed as requested. They also sent us up with snacks and water bottles. Above and beyond and very much appreciated!

The hotel itself was spotless. Very comfortable bed, free and great in-room wi-fi connection, large fridge/microwave in room, very large bathroom with huge vanity area, large flat screen tv in the room, clean pool area, nice workout room, great business center area with printers, and hot breakfast every morning and cookies in the evening were excellent. Parking was free and this hotel is very convenient to I-95. Even in stand-still rush hour traffic it only took us about 35 to 40 minutes to get to downtown DC.

I just can't say enough good things about this property. I have traveled extensively for work and I have always had a great stay at Hampton Inn's. However, the staff at this Dumfries location are what make this hotel outstanding. In high school and through college I worked front desk and housekeeping at hotels in WI Dells, WI. Since I have been in their shoes I have high expectations. Every front desk person, maintenance staff, breakfast attendant, and housekeeping person were polite, friendly, and welcoming.

Another example of their great customer service is our last night at the hotel We were supposed to check out on Sunday and had a last-minute flight change to Monday. It seemed like every hotel room in the DC area was booked including our current hotel for Sunday night. I asked about availability at breakfast (was told they were full), walked up to our room, and received a phone call that they had worked it out so we could not only stay one more night, but we could keep our same room. Outstanding! When we move this month we hope to bring the kids and stay here until our house is ready for move in.

Great job!

Room Tip: We had 216. An oversized room right off the elevator on the 2nd floor. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Pretty much standard Hampton Inn. Room was clean and quiet, I have a personal peeve about curtains blowing in the airconditioning but that seems normal for some reason. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Recommendations for local restaurants was spot on. Breakfast was just ok.

Room Tip: Consider a King Bed room. The two queens take up most of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clloydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APACHE JUNCTION
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much, would recommend to our biker friends. Good location,several popular eateries near by Close to quantico veterans cemetery and other military stuff. We were there for Memorial weekend to ride in the parade for our 3 rd time, saw hundreds of other biker vets and there wives.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahO228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ended up staying here because of the great reviews. I have to say they were all true. The staff was friendly, helpful, and made you feel like you were family coming for a visit. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable. We would definetly stay here again. We visited the Marine Corp Museum which was a very short drive. I think only 2 exits away on 95. Very easy to get to. If you are not sure where to stay you can't go wrong here. There is also a Cracker Barrel and I Hop within sight.

Room Tip: There were no smoking floors not just rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a power outage in our neighborhood and after enduring two days of hundred degrees plus we decided to move into a hotel, where at least there was air-conditioning. The staff at this property went out of their way to try to help us even though many of the hotels in the area were fully booked. They even allowed us early check-in. Like most Hampton inns, this one was very clean and everything was in working order. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Check In with 28 other Marine Corps League friends went quickly. Parking lot was a bit tight for our bus.
Pool looked inviting; dining varieties within close walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 16959 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing