We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ended up staying here because of the great reviews. I have to say they were all true. The staff was friendly, helpful, and made you feel like you were family coming for a visit. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable. We would definetly stay here again. We visited the Marine Corp Museum which was a very short drive. I think only 2 exits away on 95. Very easy to get to. If you are not sure where to stay you can't go wrong here. There is also a Cracker Barrel and I Hop within sight.

Room Tip: There were no smoking floors not just rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    72
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
118
64
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a power outage in our neighborhood and after enduring two days of hundred degrees plus we decided to move into a hotel, where at least there was air-conditioning. The staff at this property went out of their way to try to help us even though many of the hotels in the area were fully booked. They even allowed us early check-in. Like most Hampton inns, this one was very clean and everything was in working order. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Check In with 28 other Marine Corps League friends went quickly. Parking lot was a bit tight for our bus.
Pool looked inviting; dining varieties within close walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I recently spent a night at Hampton Inn with my daughter-in-law and 2 month old grandson. The staff went above and beyone what was required to make our stay enjoyable. The crib was in our suite when we arrived. The room was neat and clean. The staff were super with my grandson. It was an extremely pleasant experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed a few days at this Hampton Inn, the staff was super nice. Our room was very clean, spacious and up to date with decor and flat screen tv. The indoor pool and spa was so relaxing. We would certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have travelled extensively for nearly 15-yrs now and Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice. They have managed to infuse a culture of professionalism, a great product at competitive prices and availability (at least in major venues) is very good. I was travelling to one city so much that I even asked for a particular room when available....they accommodated me when possible. I had not travelled to this location in a while and because I'm usually in another area of the city I reside at a Hampton near Old Town, VA; this Hampton Inn in Dumfries/Quantico maintained their sterling reputation. The only thing I would change is educate housekeeping "NOT" to knock on the door when the "Do Not Disturb" sign is posted. But that's it...you just cannot go wrong with Hampton Inn and Suites...

Room Tip: ...stay away from room close to the elevator...this holds true for any hotel. Also, if you are part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my Hilton Honors points and they really treated me well...so well that I decided to stay at the same place a week later on my return trip, even though it was an hour south of where I wanted to stay! Both times they were efficient and quick at check-in (it's nice to feel that you were expected) and the hotel was clean and well-maintained. I had a very nice king room on the first visit and a (free) upgrade to a suite on the second. The breakfast was well above average with a very conscientious and friendly attendant making sure everyone felt at home and had everything they needed. My only complaint (and one that I make at many hotels) is that the housekeeping staff started knocking on doors at 8:30am despite having the Do Not Disturb sign out. Other than that -- great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrprkns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 16959 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing