We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
194
56
4
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
56
4
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen pool table bedroom suite grocery store home away from home within walking distance billiard room every morning location is great business center stores and restaurants hot breakfast kids loved the pool sitting area shopping complex small kitchen front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 262 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Everything is close by in Ashburn no matter what data center you need to go too... :) There is a BWW a short 2 minute walk which is convenient for sports at night. Staff was courteous and the breakfast was better then most Residence Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dools12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Prior to staying here we stayed at the Cottonwood Residence Inn, Salt Lake. This Dulles Residence Inn was vastly superior and cost less. We were delighted with our stay.

The hotel is superbly maintained; staff is efficient and friendly; the breakfast is good; and they have a great shuttle service to the airport. If we had more time we would have taken advantage of the adjoining mall.

We had a great stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Price is not bad for the location but room was terrible. Room was not clean and small. No upgrades for being gold elite member. 2nd night of a 4 night business stay the a/c unit broke. I woke up in a hot room sweating. They switched me to another room that smelled like mold and the a/c or fridge kept making these loud clicking sounds. I could not sleep well for the next 2 nights. The towels also had stains on them. I would definitely not recommend and would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away if you want a clean quiet room for a good night rest.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas0nb0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff b, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear jas0nb0nes,
Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly disheartened to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. We are committed to excellence and strive to provide world-class accommodations for each of our guests and it’s apparent we missed the mark for you.
Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please call me directly at 703-421-2000.
Warm regards,
Jeff Butler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Was here over a weekend for a conference. Hotel, although seems a bit old in style, is very well kept and maintained. Design looks dated, but still quite comfortable.

Easy to check in, staff is very prompt. Lobby area is a good size, and clean. Breakfast area is also clean, although can be a bit small. There is another area near by that you can bring your food to eat as well.

The room I had, was spacious and clean. What you would expect from a Marriott Brand. Had no issues with it.

Airport shuttle which is nice too. The only thing I would knock off would be the workout room. It is a bit small and cramped, 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 bike, some free weights, and yoga mats. I can see it getting cramped, especially if people are on the machines and mats at the same time. There is a pool as well.

A bonus would be that it is located on the side of a shopping mall. Easily walkable to Wegmans and Chick-fil-lay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This was the best 3 star hotel I've stayed in the last 3 years, over 30+ nights.
Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was among the best we've had at a hotel.
Location is great, with a mall right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews