We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Nearby Hotels
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center(Dulles)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport(Dulles)(Great Value!)
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
187
51
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
51
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbuffalo wild wingsgrocery storebedroom suitehome away from homewithin walking distancelocation is greatevery morningbilliard roombusiness centerstores and restaurantshot breakfastkids loved the poolsitting areafront desk stafflaundry facilitiesshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The hotel still looks and feels very new. Rooms are well-furnished.

Unlike most Residence Inns I've stayed in, this one is not set up in clusters of suites, but more of a traditional sprawling low-rise hotel with inside entrances to each room.

It would be helpful if there were parking spaces set aside for check-in; we had to park in the shopping center lot or hike a long way.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeham98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

First...for all the GPS users out there...if you're coming in from the south (Dulles Toll Road, etc.) the exit you want for the hotel is the one on the LEFT, not the one on the right that the GPS will tell you. The left exit deposits you right by the turn lane for the hotel. After that, just follow the Residence Inn signs.

The location of this place is incredible. It is located in a new and growing shopping area called 28 Centre, which has quite a few restaurants, plus a Target and a supermarket (so if you're staying here long-term, you can walk to get groceries and supplies, and even eat out, all without driving). Two miles down the highway is a huge mall plus a bunch more restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, Benihana, etc.).

The rooms are extremely roomy and well-furnished and trendy-looking. Beds are super comfortable. The hotel has a putting green, billiards room, library, and free breakfast. You do have to take a ticket down to get breakfast, which makes me wonder if they've had some problems somehow with people coming in from outside to eat? Otherwise, I really can't say enough about this place...it's absolutely incredible. You would think being right next to Dulles, you'd hear aircraft all the time...I rarely did.

For the money, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in...and by far the best I've seen in the Residence Inn chain. I not only didn't want to leave, I would come back here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night stopover. We choose this hotel because it was close to the airport and has a 24hr reception. Our flight didn't arrive until after midnight and it was almost 1am by the time we got to the hotel. The reception staff were wonderful and provided a fast check in. We were also very hungry and the little onsite shop was great for us to grab something that we could zap in the microwave in our room.

Room was clean and quite modern. There was also a laundry on site which we were very glad about as we were 1 week into our 4 week vacation and in desperate need of doing some laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz_2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We spent 5 nights in a 2 bed suite over the memorial weekend and found hotel to be very quiet and peaceful.. a great place to stay for any weekend or week day if visiting washington.. a easy drive to downtown WA Hotel was clean , modern and bright with good kitchen facilities. Also found the staff to be helpfull at all times ... a huge plus for us was having a great supermarket (WEGMANS ) within walking distance from hotel .
Wish we had a Residence inn and Wegmans in South Africa.
Forgot in mention we went back and stayed 1 more night in june
We will certainly return if in this area again.
Thank you to all D AND J CAPE TOWN S .A.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed for two nights in a 1 bedroom suite (1 king bed/pull out couch). The rooms are separate. The hotel is still new and clean. They have free breakfast, a pool table, put-put golf, and a library. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room had a dishwasher, flat top stove, and full refridgerator with ice maker. There was popcorn in the room and even a cute popcorn bowl. When we arrived, all the lights were on in the room, the air conditioning had been running and there was ice made and a pitcher in the fridge that was cold. The hotel is located in a shopping center that includes a grocery store, target, burker king, and some other stores. It was quite, but still close to many things.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews