We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as good as everybody says” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“as good as everybody says”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

Excellent and brand-new, can only agree with the other reviewers. Very nice indoor pool, and spotlessly clean. The brand-new mall next door was a big bonus for us. We had booked a one bedroom suite, which turned out to be located just above the A/C vents, and therefore too noisy for us. Got changed to a studio (with minimal hassle), which turned out to be just as big, just missing the dividing wall. Excellent value, especially if you can get a weekend rate like we did (we paid 87.00 plus tax with Marriott's current promotional offer), but frankly would be worth it at twice the price.

  • Liked — very clean, low weekend rate
  • Disliked — nothing whatsoever
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunnerAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    44
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
74
37
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

Excellent Hotel.
Brand New in 2007; so it has the updated Residence Inn decor and amenities. The facilities are all new and the staff were very helpful - they upgraded us to a King Bed suite even though I booked two Queen Beds. Breakfast was the usual fare - quite standard really; the pool and hot tub were great. We're staying there again next time we need to fly out of Dulles Airport in the morning. The hotel is just 2 miles north of Dulles Airport, just off Sully Road (Rte. 28). It's next to a new Target, so there can be traffic hold-ups as you try to leave the retail centre that it's next to. Handy for shopping though.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms, Nice Pool Area
  • Disliked — Poor road access through shopping centre.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FatNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2008

We stayed at this lovely new hotel just for fun on Spring Break using my husband's Marriott points. It was LOVELY! We had the smallest room style, the studio and it was HUGE with a full kitchen with granite and stainless! The indoor pool was perfect, they had an outdoor putting green and indoor billiard room. The whole place was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean. My only complaint (though minimal) was that the wine at the evening Happy Hour was awful. Otherwise, they had a full dinner included in the price of the room and a lovely breakfast included as well. We WILL stay here again for sure, as it is CLEAN, close by and really wonderful!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank ritzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2008

Stayed here for two nights after coming in off an international flight. It's a brand new property next to a mall (the Dulles 28 Center). Very nice property - standard Residence Inn. Got a nice 1 br suite on the first floor, with a nice flat panel TV. It's near a Wegman's, which is great for grabbing either groceries or prepared foods. Overall, very comfortable stay, and friendly people. Highly recommended if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aglazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2008

Im a big fan of Marriott properties, and the Residence Inn is no exception.

Very impressive and cozy lobby, friendly front desk staff. Located at the new Dulles 28 Center so tons of food options within walking distance. Hotel even has a putting green and pool table!

Rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and functional. There is space to work, eat, watch TV and you still have a bed. Speaking of bed, it is VERY comfortable!

In short, i love this hotel, and would return anytime!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Richk582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2007

I have stayed at many hotels in the Dulles Airport area, and this is absolutely the best. I should say that this hotel is relatively knew, so everything is very fresh and sleek. We stayed on a weekend, when the rates are really affordable. The rooms/suites are attractive, modern and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the pool table and the library. The complimentary hot breakfast was great. The entire staff was very accommodating and approachable.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lchollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

Absolutely nothing negative to report on the Residence Inn, Dulles, VA (Monterey Place)! New, clean hotel, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast & dinner weekdays. My room was perfect...large & comfortable. It really felt like a home away from home. I stayed 5 nights for business & when/if I return to the area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kpowell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre

Property: Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Address: 45250 Monterey Pl, Dulles, VA 20166-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing