We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sterling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Sterling”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every time I can when I travel for work. It's very nice, both the lobby and the rooms. When I came around Christmas time they even decorated the hotel some to get everyone on the feel of the season. The dinner is also top notch. They have a shuttle and they took me to the Dulles sure and space museum on an off day too! Only problem about the hotel is they often fill up the federal per diem rate and so you can't get a room at per diem. If you can stay there though do it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTrav28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    50
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
79
43
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every time I'm in town for work. Good location next to a wings place and close to shopping. Breakfast and dinner choices are limited. They're a little over zealous with the checking names before giving out the 2 free beers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Florida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here recently for 5 nights for business. The hotel was conveniently located with shops, restaurants, grocery, etc right in the same shopping center as the hotel. There was a free shuttle available to take you elsewhere (until 11pm). The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was surprised to see a full-sized fridge, as figured it would just be a mini fridge. It was nice to have a kitchenette if you wanted to cook your own food. The hotel offered a free breakfast everyday which was pretty good. I was pleasantly surprised to find out they offered a free dinner Monday through Thursday as well. Food for dinner was just ok, could use a little more selection, especially on soup/salad night as it was just lettuce and dressing. Better descriptions of what would be served for dinner instead of just putting "manager's toast" on schedule, that's not very helpful to tell me what kind of food will be available. Best part was that they offered two free alcoholic drinks with dinner!! Only other suggestion is I wish they could find a way for the room doors to close more quietly as I occasionally heard people's doors slamming shut. All of the employees at this hotel were extremely pleasant and friendly. Free wifi in the rooms was great too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedowee, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Dulles! My husband and I had just returned from a week-long trip on an overnight flight to Newark and connecting to IAD. The flight landed at 7:30 am. We arrived at the hotel by 9 am and asked if it was possible to check-in. At reception the staff was exceptionally cheerful and checked for our reserved room. Our preference is high floor away from elevators. Only a first floor room was available near the end of a hallway. It was still perfect. We were also offered the breakfast buffet that was open until 9:30 am. It was great to get some good coffee and juice before taking a 6 hour nap! The hotel was quiet and had great darkening drapes. The hotel also has a complimentary dinner buffet with salad, a hot dish and desserts with wine, beer, coffee and tea. (We had stayed at another hotel pre-trip because they had free parking and an airport shuttle. Although this hotel does not have an airport shuttle, it worked for us picking up our car and driving about 3 miles to the Residence Inn Dulles after our trip.) We live in Georgia and had a 10 - 12 hour drive home the next morning and enjoyed the breakfast. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linmikga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! We truly pride ourselves in our hotel, and on our exceptional staff and service. The Breakfasts and Dinners are definitely guest favorites, and they all delight in the variety of food. As a matter of fact, we do have a complimentary on-call Shuttle Service from 6am - 11pm, serving a radius of 5 miles around the hotel. While the shuttle is complimentary, it does require prior arrangements to be made. Next time you visit us, just let us know when and where you'd like to go and we will gladly take you there!

Again, thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to your return in the future!

Sincerely,
The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staying 4 nights for $89 a night in a room that's the size of a small house just can't be beaten. Everything feels new (and the mall outside has a number of units that are still waiting to open), the equipment worked flawlessly, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was clean the complimentary coffee provided was excellent and the staff were friendly and attentive. Even at double the price (which I think is the normal rate) this place would be a bargain.

The breakfast was a standard hotel buffet. If I have to quibble at all, the "shop" that sells beers, chips and ready meals is very expensive - If I was doing it again, I'd walk across the car park to the Reymans store that opens at 6am and buy everything there at 1/3 of the price.

But don't let that put you off, this was a seriously good hotel at a bargain price.

One thing. I arrived at Dulles at about 10pm and waited for their shuttle bus - which didn't arrive. It appears that you have to call the hotel first to get them to come out. My fault, not theirs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn! Our goal is to make our guests feel as "at home" as possible, and we are glad to hear that you felt that way in your suite! It definitely is convenient having Wegmans right across the street with a huge selection of food, and Target right next door for any last minute amenities!
As you previously mentioned, we do have an on-call hotel Shuttle Service with Airport pick-up. However, we ask that you call once your flight lands so that we can make our way to the Airport to meet you at the hotel pick-up location. Next time you stay with us, you are welcome to schedule the Shuttle to pick you up, and we would be happy to!

Thanks again for the wonderful feedback, and thank you for choosing the Residence Inn!

Sincerely,
The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is by far one of the best Residence Inn hotels I have stayed at. The hotel itself is nicely kept and feels new, the free breakfast and dinner food choices are great, and there is a nicely sized indoor pool. The workout room could be bigger with more machine choices. The location of the hotel is great with many food and shopping choices nearby. Hands down my favorite Residence Inn thus far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigZee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

For the first time, I relied completely on Trip Advisor to help me find a hotel and it--YOU--did not fail me: My stay at the Residence Inn, Dulles, was a great one. It was a revelation to have a kitchenette for my stay, a clean, bright one at that--no eating out of a mini-fridge and microwave like a dorm room. It was righteously freezing outside and yet all was cozy inside, having an indoor pool all week was a nice luxury. Breakfast was included, a good one with great oatmeal available, and the Inn's proximity to a Target and Wegman's was bonus.

Room Tip: Sadly, the fireplaces depicted in the photos are not standard in the studio rooms. Not having one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

The kitchenette in the Suites do indeed make for a home-like feeling. Guests here enjoy being able to store their own personal foods in the full-sized refrigerator and ample cabinet space. Being so close in proximity to Wegmans . . . it certainly helps when you have an area to store al that delicious food!

Thank you for the kinds words - and we look forward to see you during your next visit!

Sincerely,

The Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
3.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre

Property: Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Address: 45250 Monterey Pl, Dulles, VA 20166-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing