We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Usually stay with the Hilton family, but thought I'd venture into other territory this time on my travels. I really enjoyed staying here! It is very close to the aiport and has some shops and restaurants close by. The room was plenty big and nicely laid out. Love the kitchette although hardly ever use. Very quite as rooms are tucked away from the hallways but even then you can't hear much. Nice pool and hot tub. Free parking, free wifi/wired internet, free breakfast. I would definately recommend staying here and probably will again. I'm a Hilton man through and through, but this one caught my attention.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    50
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
79
43
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife, daughter, and myself stayed at this hotel for four nights over the Christmas holiday. We had booked a one bedroom suite, but were generously upgraded to a two bedroom suite that featured an oven. The room was spacious and accommodated our family nicely. Dinner is served in the hotel Monday through Thursday at no additional cost. We ate at the hotel on the Thursday of our stay which was Italian night featuring spaghetti and wine. It was a good meal.

The hotel is part of a large shopping center which also includes a Wegmans and a Buffalo Wild Wings. The Wegmans is the best grocery store I have ever been to and the Buffalo Wild Wings is a good place to grab a beer with some fried food. There is also a Target which can be used for last minute (Christmas) gifts.

When searching to book this hotel, make sure you include "28" in your search, or you may end up with the Chantilly property. Also note that some places list the hotel as being in Dulles, but I think the address is technically in Sterling.

Room Tip: get the two bedroom suite if an oven is desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0mp0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for 10 days on a business trip. Very convenient to the Dulles airport, expressways, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel is located on the end of a shopping center containing a handful of pretty good restaurants, plus an awesome Wegman's grocery store (with a cafe!), and a Target. You can walk to all those places from the hotel.

The rooms are suite style with comfy beds, remodeled kitchens, dining table and sitting area. Hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, gym, and very reasonable laundry facilities. Breakfast is included--the usual expanded continental fare--plus there is a social hour with drinks and food on week nights.

Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Although there is an expressway behind the hotel, it's far enough away to not be disturbing, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambium29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed overnight late October 2011 on way out for an overseas trip. Picked up at the airport in an SUV driven by one of the front desk girls, a new one for me. As soon as we reached the hotel and entered it, smelled the fragrant aroma of spices. Apparently, the dinner (besides the breakfast) is also included in the stay and they had their Bollywood night including fragrant basmati rice, curried shrimp and chicken etc. We showed up around 20 minutes after the dinner and despite our request, were denied a meal on the house (1 star deducted). We were upgraded to a double suite (1 star added) and then were also dropped at the nearby Dulles mall (and picked up) for an outstanding Afghani/Pakistani BBQ dinner and cheesecake from cheesecake factory across the mall. The breakfast was very good and serving staff was very courteous. We were again dropped at the mall and picked up with a smiling service and subsequently promptly dropped at the airport on time. The hotel is located in a strip mall with a large neighboring grocery store and is conveniently located from the airport and Dulles mall. Very nice stay, would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogijogi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed in Residence Inn during my travel to Dulles on business, I got special rates through my company.
Like most hotels in the US, this is a no nonsense hotel, unlike hotels in India where you have 1 person to carry your bags, another to check you in etc... there are only 2/4 folks at the reception at any given time, who also drive you around to the town center if needed.
Pro's:

Great room, with complete kitchen, living room and bathroom (its an Inn).
Fantastic indoor pool with Jacuzzi
Good location
The rooms are clean

Con's:

The food spread during breakfast is not great
Very limited food options at the frozen food counter
No room service

Overall, fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

If the rating was just for the staff then this hotel should be rated Excellent+ - every single member of staff went out of their way to say 'Hello', provide information, be helpful, etc.
However the rooms themselves are showing signs of wear (a couple of chairs had rips, there were scuff marks on the table / chairs), the bed was getting old and very saggy / uncomfortable, and the shower is designed for very tall people!!
The other issue was with the flow of traffic outside the lobby area which had a small rotary - the hotel shuttle was nearly always parked right outside the door and meant that cars exited the parking lot via the entry lane, often at high speed, and on one occasion a driver almost hit a pedestrian. Would suggest the hotel considers painting directional arrows on the road and park the shuttle elsewhere.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated close to a major road - light sleepers might want to request a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for just one night after flying into Dulles from London. The room was great with a great kitchen area. It was definitely good enough for a longer stay rather than just the one night stopover. The hotel is well located with a Target and supermarket in the same complex. Dining options are a bit limited but there was a Buffalo Wild Wings across the way which definitely met our requirements. Breakfast was very good - simple but perfectly adequate. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
3.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre

Property: Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Address: 45250 Monterey Pl, Dulles, VA 20166-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre is located just minutes from Dulles International Airport, Dulles 28 Centre and along Route 28. Our hotel provides access to the area's top attractions. Amenities at our Dulles extended stay hotel include a fitness center, indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffets daily. We also provide complimentary airport shuttle upon request. Guest suites in our Dulles, VA hotel include fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, luxurious bedding and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles Airport At 28 Centre Hotel Dulles
Dulles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing