We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good BANG for your $” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tidewater Landing - CLOSED

Tidewater Landing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
1 review
“Good BANG for your $”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Delayed for the day and was looking for something to hit the spot. This place absolutely did it for me!!! GREAT value! Super fast!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beware!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

On our way back from Seattle we had a 2 hour layover in Dulles. Looked online to see reviews and Tidewater Landing was mixed. Wife and I shared clam strips with tartar sauce and fries. We just made it home before we were both extremely sick! Not sure if it was food poisoning from tartar sauce or the clams, but anyway it was not good and we were sick for a whole day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,557 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,815 helpful votes
“Amazing Airport Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went into Tidewater Landing in the Dulles Airport C Gates area, expecting the mediocre to average food that we have eaten in airports worldwide. Much to our surprise, our lunches were outstanding. I ordered the tuna (made in-house) sandwich, which came with the best shoestring potatoes that I have ever eaten. The tuna was obviously freshly made and was not heavy on the mayonnaise. The whole wheat bread was fresh and tasty. This sandwich was so big that I had to take half of it to go. At $7.50, I considered my meal to be really good value. My husband wolfed down his pulled pork sandwich, declaring it excellent, and said the same about his cole slaw. We got free refills on our soft drinks. Liquor is also served here.

The servers were friendly and efficient. We had to wait about 10 minutes for a seat and considered going elsewhere. We are so glad that we didn't leave!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
535 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great crabcakes right in the airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Flying to Europe we had a few hours to wait in Dulles Airport. We were looking for a nice place there to sit and have a relaxed meal. We found Tidewater Landing in concorse C near gate 12. What a lovely spot and how good the food! Apparently they pride themselves on their shoestring frys which were really good and came loaded onto a large plate. My $10 crabcake sandwich was perhaps the best crabcake I have ever had. Service was terrific and our server, a Carribean gal really took interest in us and our flight plans, etc. We cannot say enough about this place and how relaxed, yet efficient it was. Just the thing we were looking for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidewater Landing also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing