We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Pleasantly Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Arvada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went here because I needed something to fill me out, I grabbed a burger and it was delicious(just like any other Five Guys) would be. A GREAT place to grab something good to eat while you are in the IAD(Dulles Airport). I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiga31328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Juicy Burgers, Perfect French Fries = Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rarely does a burger come perfectly prepared, with juicy beef, crisp, chilled vegetables, and the right amount of mayo. Then to top off the perfection, add steaming hot french fries cooked exactly right.
That is the experience awaiting you at Five Guys.

Tip: Unless you are super hungry, opt for the small burger (single patty instead of double).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank myzygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you love salt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I usually like Five Guys, ususally the Winchester, VA one - but rushing to get to this one in that horrible airport was a big waste of time. All I could taste was salt - salty burger and salty fries. They offered to make another but I was pressed for time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodsci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hamberger and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I usually don't eat at hamberger places because I'm on a very strict gluten free diet! But I was told that they are very good about gluten free diets and they were! I had my hamberger in lettuce with tomato and ketchup. Buns are cooked separate from the hambergers and only the french fries go in the fryer with peanut oil. If you have Peanut Allergies stay AWAY from the french fries!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank happy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinstra, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fast-food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stopped by Five Guys in Dulles Airport by "accident", and it was the best fast-food meal we've ever had! Great service and nice food!
No gourmet, but GREAT value for your money.

We tried Five Guys in New York, but wasn't half the experience, so there really is a difference between the restaurants!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toferik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing