We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre to bad”

O'Malley's Pub Dulles
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mediocre to bad”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

not horrible...but definitely not great...and overpriced for what it is. i ordered it as room service. caesar salad and calamari. Calamari was hard on the outside and rubbery on the inside and the portion was smaller than I anticipated...which I guess was fine given how bad it was. Caesar wasn't bad. Average. I asked for extra croutons and if that is what they consider extra, then I'm guessing the regular salad has no croutons.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    64
    58
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I've ordered chicken tenders with buffalo sauce and it's one of my favorites meals. It was great! The girl working at the entrance was extremely kind. The pub is wicked nice inside.

Helpful?
Thank FedericaASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Leonor, my waiter was awesome, she had a huge smile on her face the whole time. The food arrived fast and it was hot and delicious! I would definitely recomend people to go and enjoy the atmosphere at the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Just had a drink”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were staying at a restaurant close to the Holiday Inn, so we popped in for a drink. Big place, that had food (though we didn't eat any) and a good selection of beers on tap. Would be a good place to watch the game (hockey was on).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. Service was fast. Loved the cold Guinness on tap. Close to other hotels on the street. zjudy whst we needed after a day on the road.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WillingSpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Malley's Pub Dulles also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to O'Malley's Pub Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing