We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

O'Malley's Pub Dulles
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The service was not very good. I waited a good while for a table (lots of them open) and waited another good while to get my bill after eating. I just had dessert and it wasn't too bad but was expensive for the quantity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    67
    59
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heck of find in a Holiday Inn”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good food, cold beer and strong drinks. Combine this with a friendly and efficient staff and you have a winner. I stay the nearby Townplace Suites and walk over for dinner. A great place to have a nice meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisjones33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reisterstown
2 reviews
“pub dulles”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

good food all food and service was excellent. waiters were professional and respectful we enjoyed the experience

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I ate here two nights on my stay at the HI. Nice bar with TVs everywhere. I wouldn't call it an Irish Pub but a sports bar yes.

Bar seating, bar tables, sit down tables and a nice patio with seating. Good variety on the menu. I had a good burger one night and an average steak the next. Try the wings. Your choice of flavor. Jerk spice was my favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food.. Bad Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat at O'Malleys Pub inside the Holiday Inn Dulles. Once we were seated we were not greeted by our server for over 15 mins. Once he did come over he got our drink orders. We knew with the way our service was getting a refill would be impossible. Our server only refilled our drink if we stopped and asked him. He had the personality of a flip flop. The food was good, but service so bad. I ordered a salad and asked for extra salad dressing and never got it. When we go out we want good service and good food. When we get bad service it's hard to enjoy our food and the atmosphere around us. We will not eat there again and we still have 3 more days at this hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hurleydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Malley's Pub Dulles also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to O'Malley's Pub Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing