We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unique, varied menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Malley's Pub Dulles

O'Malley's Pub Dulles
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unique, varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

O'Malley's offers a lot of great choices for dinner or a late snack and an upbeat Irish Pub atmosphere. When the weather cooperates, there is a large outdoor seating area. Prices are reasonable for the large portion sizes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    60
    48
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Far from Irish and far from great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from O'Malleys but as it was the only restaurant in walking distance from my hotel, I didn't have any choice. The pub is located well inside a Holiday Inn so there's a very "hotel bar" feel about it. Old but clean. I thought I was setting myself up for disappointment by ordering the Crab Cake sandwich but it was surprisingly good. The fries on the other hand had a hand cut look but were of the frozen variety, cold and soggy. O'Malleys bills itself as an Irish sports bar. There were lots of TV's but it lacks Irish atmosphere. You can't have Guinness and Shepard's Pie on the menu and call yourself Irish. You'll find the prices a bit high but then they have a captive audience and can get away with it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishguyinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Forget about it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Service was terrible. Food was just ordinary bar food. French fries were added and charged when not ordered. We had waited so long to get our bill and food that it wasn't worth the wait to have it corrected.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was delicious (Try the Rueben or the Philly Cheesesteak!!) Service was not the best, server was not personable at all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice location, location nice vis a vis Dulles Airport, west of DC.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Drove in for a PMP boot camp held there. Great week. Catered lunches for our group of 22 folks. Convenient to Sterling VA. and local world class firms . OMalley's great burgers. Large two le el location, good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OldGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Malley's Pub Dulles also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to O'Malley's Pub Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing