We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
143
104
31
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
104
31
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice mallshopping mallbusiness travelfire pitcourtyard by marriottbed was comfortablemile radiusstarbucks coffeebistro areathe hotel staffclean roomseasy accessking roomcheesecake factoryno exceptiona wonderful stayexcellent customer service
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic and convenient hotel! It is close to many restaurants and stores and even has a shuttle that will take you to the airport or drop you off within five miles of the hotel. The front desk staff is super friendly. Jason at the front desk was super accommodating and helpful. Francis at the bar was really nice too. Great employees who enjoy their jobs. The bistro is a small restaurant with breakfast and dinner items plus a full bar. The rooms are clean and spacious. There is a pool and fitness center.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank nlmartelli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Newer Courtyard. 4 levels. Has a nice sized Bistro area to have a snack or drink and mingle with your travel party. Good spot to arrange a meet up. Room size as expected. Bed was very comfy. Better than most Courtyards. Only negative was the water pressure for the sink was weak. But the shower was solid. Small refrigerator in the room. Plenty of plugs for electronics.

Nearby mall and shops. Plenty of grocery stores and restaurants.

Good place to hold over for a night or two.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ORF2ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We were getting into town late on the first night of our girl’s weekend, and needed an affordable option that allowed a very late (1 am) check in and would provide us with a clean, comfortable place to sleep. The Courtyard Marriott Dulles definitely met our needs. The front desk staff was very cordial, and quickly checked us in when we arrived. The room was standard Courtyard Marriott fare – very clean and comfortable beds. We were a little concerned with airplane noise being so close to the airport, but were pleasantly surprised to hear little to no noise at all – certainly not enough to keep us up late! I would recommended the Courtyard Marriot Dulles if you need a clean, affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wandermom321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

My family was flying out of Dulles Airport, so we were looking for a hotel that we could stay, park for the duration of the trip, and get a free shuttle to the hotel. As a Marriott, Hilton, and SPG rewards member, I called around to all of the 'airport' hotels for the best deal. Why did Courtyard Dulles win out? Because everywhere we looked into (about 6 hotels for the reward category we were looking for) charged anywhere from $5 to $7 per night. CDTC charged nothing. We even requested the shuttle for 7 hours after our checkout time, and they still honored our stay by offering free parking and shuttle to IAD.

As for the hotel itself, the one drawback was that they don't offer free breakfast like some other Marriott brands. However, the disappointment of having to buy breakfast was offset by saving over $70 for parking. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The room, likewise was simple and clean. The Dulles Town Center is right next door, and has a mall and a bunch of restaurants.

There was an odor (maybe paint or thinner) that was prevalent in the elevator during our stay, but it weakened from our arrival to our departure. A slight annoyance, but nothing to affect my rating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Across from the mall so you can shop or get a pedi or manicure. The bar area is great and the outdoor space with the fire pit was a great place to meet with all the other guest in from out of town for the wedding. The rooms were very comfortable and I slept like a rock on the wonderful mattress and loved having four pillows on the bed - perfect. The only problem was I had problems with the wi-if (kept getting kicked off)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews