We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Facility! Very helpful staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed here recently for business. It a nice location, close to freeway, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and safe. The staff is exceptional. They are always there to greet you and make your stay comfortable. I forgot to pack toothpaste and called the front desk and they provided it quickly. On another occasion, it was late and I needed to get a good coffee drink to continue working on a presentation. The staff opened the coffee shop and made a latte!

The rooms and the bed are both comfortable. Nice flat screen TV, clean bathrooms. The gym is good for getting a quick workout. The coffee shop and restaurants provide clean and healthy food.

I have stayed at many chains for business and personal travel. Must say that my experience with Marriott has been very good. Their customer service is simply the best. The employees really care about making the stay comfortable. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Omprakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

I am so happy to hear our staff did a great job taking care of you. We appreicate your kind words and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were here on business in Northern Virginia for about a week, as well as catching up with old friends. The hotel is recently refurbished, and service was efficient and courteous. Our room was clean and pleasant for a week's stay, and the bed very comfortable. The location is convenient to local interstates, good shopping, near lots of government contractors, and Dulles Airport. I appreciated that the hotel has free privileges at the LA Fitness gym at Dulles Town Center mall, adjacent to the hotel, so I took advantage of it.
The bistro at the hotel was OK and pleasant. I wish though that coffee was free and more easily available in the morning without having to order through the bistro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWeissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We are glad to hear you took advantage of the LA Fitness facility. I apologize for the inconvenience with the coffee. We do offer complimentary coffee in each guest room to better acommodate our guest's individual needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I run an 18U Girls Fastpitch team and we travel a lot. This is the nicest Courtyard we have ever stayed at. The location is incredible as the Dulles Mall is across the street. Tons of stores and places to eat everywhere. The hotel has lots of places to hang and enjoy yourself. Outside they have a courtyard with a fire pit and other area to sit. Above all the Staff here is Awesome. I try to stay at Hilton and Marriott properties only. If you stay here you will like it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RVilleJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

So glad to hear our staff took great care of you and your team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our fire pit! Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Although this stay was just for one night, on business, I was very impressed with how clean, updated, and nice this hotel was. It's in a great location, across from the mall, and close to the technology sector there in Herndon. The staff was very nice and polite, and I got a good night's sleep because it was so quiet. The bar and courtyard were an add-on plus, and the airport shuttle was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanP137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I and two teenage daughters stayed 4 nights and it was very enjoyable. Reasonable priced and conveniently located to many stores and quite a variety of restaurants. We arrived very early and had no problem checking in well before the posted check in time. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. They have a nice little patio type are with a fire pit which was nice to sit at after coming back to the hotel for the night. Beds were comfortable and the room was adequate for what we needed it for. The only downside was the size of the pool. It was rather small and it would be nice to have an outside pool in addition. Other than that we had no complaints at all and would definitely recommend to friends/family and stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tburns6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

So glad to hear you would recommend us to your family and friends. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott is a nice clean hotel. There isn't anything overly special but the location is very good. Very close to shopping, restaurants and Dulles International Airport. Great for business travelers in Northern Va. or families visiting the Northern Va. suburbs. Close to Leesburg, Centerville, Fairfax & Tyson's Corner. A large mall is located adjacent to the property. The price was very reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiteSeeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our location! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

First off let me say that the price was great for this are. Next was convenience since it was right off of Routes 28 and 7. It was also across the parking lot from the Dulles Town Center Mall. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and all about customer service. The rooms were nice and clean. Indoor pool was nice. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilfishlovintheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

So glad to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
5.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range: $88 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Dulles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing