We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott is a nice clean hotel. There isn't anything overly special but the location is very good. Very close to shopping, restaurants and Dulles International Airport. Great for business travelers in Northern Va. or families visiting the Northern Va. suburbs. Close to Leesburg, Centerville, Fairfax & Tyson's Corner. A large mall is located adjacent to the property. The price was very reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiteSeeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed our location! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    92
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
43
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lilfishlovintheocean
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

First off let me say that the price was great for this are. Next was convenience since it was right off of Routes 28 and 7. It was also across the parking lot from the Dulles Town Center Mall. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and all about customer service. The rooms were nice and clean. Indoor pool was nice. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilfishlovintheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center with our son. The week before, he was boarding a flight at the Dulles Airport and my husband drove him to the airport. The drive was about 200 hundred miles one way. So when we were going to pick him up at the airport the next week we decided to get a hotel room after his flight came in a have a nice visit, rest up, and drive back home the next day. The hotel has a shuttle for their guests and will take you to the airport and back. This was a big help, as we live in a small town and we are not used to the traffic near Washington DC. Timothy, from the hotel, drove us to the airport and he is a very nice person. We got the shuttle back with a very nice lady from the hotel also. I'm not sure how to spell her name or I would write it in my review. Lex, at the front desk, was very professional and booked us with a balcony room. We didn't go swimming in the pool because there wasn't enough time in one day, but my husband did use the exercise room the next morning. The rooms are clean the staff are very professional. We couldn't ask for a nicer stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarasaraHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind wors to Timothy and Lexi and the rest of the front desk staff. We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent six nights here -including three at a very special and cheap rate for a wedding group. The hotel was very smart and yet quite informal and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms were a good size and comfortable and the constant shuttle to Dulles airport was much appreciated. The mall over the road was modern and comprehensive with plenty of eating options and many good priced shops for the Levis and T-shirts which are a third of the UK prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Courtyard is similar to others except for the exceptional convenience to a major international gateway. And it also provides easy access to many other area attractions, including a large mall (with Macy's and Nordstrom's) within walking distance.

Plus the people are very nice and go out of their way to take good care of guests. And their breakfast selections, although somewhat limited, are pretty good.

Overall, the value received for the fairly modest room rates was outstanding. I like the property.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room near the side entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everett32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for your great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights this past week while we were in the middle of a local move. The room was exactly what we hoped for. The staff was very hospitable. I'm not usually a Starbuck's fan but getting a cup of Starbuck's coffee downstairs each morning really improved the quality of my stay! My kids loved the indoor pool.

Most important for us was that about 8 hours after we checked out, we realized our daughter did not have her iPod touch. In the confusion and stress of moving we had a hard time being certain that we didn't have it. We called the hotel and they had it! We didn't expect to ever see it again and were thrilled with the honesty of the employee that found it.

We were very pleased with our stay and will highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We are happy to have helped make your moving experience a little easier. We look forward to seeing you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I used this property for our out of town guests for our wedding. Everyone loved the hotel, as it far exceeded their expectations and particularly for a Courtyard. The community spaces were modern and seemed recently renovated. The rooms also were nice. On top of it, the hotel staff was so friendly, whether it was helping with directions, serving Starbucks, or accommodating guests by keeping the bar open. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: There are four or five suites, which are very large rooms. They're great for hosting guests who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are glad to hear your wedding was a success and we were part of it! If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to let me know.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing