We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The service was professional and friendly. The rate fluctuate during our stay which was great because the room was cheaper one night. All the amenities including gym and pool. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    92
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
43
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

For what you pay this is a good hotel..

On the positive.. Helpful staff, good clean property, decent sized and well equipped rooms, excellent internet speeds and plenty of parking.

However, rooms felt a little dated as did the decor within the hotel, the windows could do with better glazing especially if your room is facing the car park and the air conditioning was very noisy within the rooms.

The food options within the hotel were limited however as the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the mall opposite you have plenty of further options for food either by walking across the road or even ordering in..

For what I needed this hotel was a perfect fit with my office a couple of minutes walk away however may try one of the airport hotels next time out..

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nabz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all the great feedback. I sincerely apologize that all of your needs were not met at our Bistro, but I am glad our staff was helpful to you during your stay. I hope you will give us another try and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel very late, around 3:30 a.m. But the hotel staff was very friendly, and loved to provide anything we want in the room. The room was small but very clean. The location was very convenient, 10 minutes from Dulles international airport. The only thing I didn't like is the sound of AC fan was too loud.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeoZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the noise of the AC unit and hope that this doesn't deter you from returning. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We held a small business conference here. I 25 years of holding conferences, this was by far the best facility we have ever stayed at.

All the staff from conference directors and supervisors to front desk and food service, all were friendly, professional and accommodating to our entire group.

Catered breaks and lunch were outstanding. Facility was first class. We will return both for business and pleasure again. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are thrilled your conference went smoothly and look forward to hosting your next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Whomever is responsible for hiring at this hotel is doing an amazing job. I stay at this hotel monthly. Each time I leave more impressed by the friendliness and competence of the staff. The front desk staff is always friendly and goes out of their way to make things easy. The café staff-- both morning and night-- is extremely prompt and friendly. (I realize that I have already used the word "friendly" three times, but the entire staff is so...friendly!) The hotel is so clean; I've stayed here probably 40 times the last two years and never been anything less than absolutely satisfied. While there are many hotels in a five-mile radius of this one, I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sean_ramage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your loyalty and hope you keep coming back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I often stay at this property while on business in the area. Always clean and neat with a friendly staff willing to go out of their way for you. Adjacent to a nice mall and variety of restaurants. Wish they would bring back the coffee. With the new café concept the coffee is gone ):. I am not a Starbucks fan and it was so convenient not to wait in line. Traveling on business it's not the cost but the convenience!
Although this is a bit further from IAD it's worth going the added distance for all of the additional amenities. Recommend it !

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize about the inconvenience that our Starbucks caused you. With our Bistro concept we are still able to provide complimentary coffee in each guest room but unfortunately it is no longer available in the lobby. We appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

It is one of the most elegant, trendy & Clean courtyards at DC area with excellent customer service offered by the front desk. I was greeted by Ms. Merriell at the airport & Ms. Colleen at the front desk, when i arrived. Coffee & water been offered to me while checking in. Both ladies were awesome! Ms. Collen drove me the next day to CVS, to pick up my medicine, waited for me & Drove me back with a great smile! TThe shuttle service id definately a plus. All I communicated with at the front desk were very nice & very helpful. I would like to mention also, Ms.Concepcion, Mr. Justin & the Bistro ladies who know how to sell the over priced food & drinks there! I hope that whoever in charge of the bistro, makes their $5.25"happy hour" beer, really convenient & happy! Clean rooms & well kept. I will come back & I will recommend it to whoever will be visiting the area. Thank you all....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zalfa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! I'm glad you were able to use our shuttle amenity as we hope to make your stay as convenient as possible. Our staff appreicates the kind words and we look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing