We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Raquetball Anyone?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Raquetball Anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Here's a secret -- Parents who have 11 kids -- you can use air beds -- The room was that large!!

Seriously, very nice property -- typically upgraded Courtyard. I checked in at midnight and my key was ready. Thought that was nice considering I'd just driven 5 hours.

Slept well. Good Shower. 1pm check out was given.,

Really no complaints. Oh -- they run these rate specials. I got the room for around $100, This is a far nicer options than man of the other in the same neighborhood. If you're staying longer there are probably 50 restaurants within 3 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Wonderful, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! And are very happy you were pleased with the room space. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    92
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
43
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The service was great. They had a room ready for our early check-in. The room was clean and spacious! It had an added bonus.....a porch. Weather did not allow for us to sit outside; however, it was just nice to step outside and catch some fresh air. As a group we enjoyed their lovely lobby. It was nicely decorated and had a fireplace with plenty of sitting areas. Their inviting lobby allowed our big group to spend extra time together. I still needed to purchase some things for the wedding. The mall was conveniently located right across the street, and we were never disturbed by noise or traffic. The only negative..their breakfast was a bit pricey. We opted to go elsewhere for breakfast.
There are plenty of nearby places to eat.

Room Tip: Be specific on your request or needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verypicky4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice hotel located at dulles town center mall about 10 mins from dulles airport. easy access to about 10 restaurants (pfchang cheesecake factory mimi café etc etc) looks as if it has had a nice facelift since our last stay there 2 years ago. had the large king suite has 2 rooms living room and bed room nice wet bar fridge microwave only thing missing was we had a whirlpool last time but some how this room didn't have that and was a bit smaller so they must have 2 sizes of the king suite. still nice room pirce on weekends is around 99 plus tax normal rooms around 79 so the extra 20 gives a lot of space.

Room Tip: quitter on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our family just needed a place to stay for one night and this hotel was perfect for us. You can see the mall from the hotel and it would be perfect for those in town for shopping. There are also plenty of nice restaurants close by. The room was clean and quiet and we would definitely book there again if needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments; we enjoyed having you stay with us! Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Courtyard for 2 weeks in September 2013. I have to say that the hotel was excellent in every way. The rooms were very comfortable. Wifi was free and had good speed. The lounge area was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location, easily accessed but you need a car. One of the best assets was the front of house staff, led by Tanya (I think that was her name). Nothing was too much trouble for them, including driving the hotel shuttle to nearby restaurants (ok maybe a car isn't critical!). There are numerous restaurants in the vicinity. The only down side I saw was that breakfast was not included and offered very little choice. But overall a very good, friendly hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DCB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Wonderful! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tanya and the front desk team. We loved having you stay with us, and should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party from 11/8/13 to 11/10/13 and were extremely pleased with the facilities as well as the staff. The room was modern, spacious and clean and while we did not take advantage of all the amenities, there was an indoor pool/hot tub and gym area as well as a business center. The shuttle which will take you anywhere within a five mile radius was very helpful as we did not have a rental car. Of specific mention was one the staff/shuttle drivers, John, who was very friendly and helpful and gave excellent recommendations for dinner the night we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesOrmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us; we will make sure your kind words are passed on to John. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days last year, meeting my husband who was working across the road in Dulles.

The hotel was quiet, clean, spacious, with good food and utilities.

It literally had everything you needed, super comfy beds, all the tv channels, gym, amazing staff and balcony for watching the world go by.

Across the road there is lovely shopping mall, I truly had a lovely experience there. The most realistic looking Santa ever was in a grotto. It brought back to me the magic of Christmas.

With a huge selection of shops and food this mall is really useful. It's got everything you can need.

The hotel staff are happy to get you too and from the airport in their own car.

We used this hotel as a base over the weekend, taking one night in Washington and returning the day after. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a base near (ish) to the airport. Probably mainly used by businesses, but still brilliant.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen S, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so glad you had such a good time while staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love taking care of our guest and getting them to the places they need or like to visit. Our shuttle service is there to make sure you are where you need to be.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing