We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Northern VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on a weekend getaway to Northern Virginia. I chose this hotel for its location about halfway between Tysons Corner and Leesburg with easy access to both Routes 7 and 267. The hotel is in a quiet area and is across the parking lot from Dulles Town Center Mall. The check in was warm and friendly and as an elite member I got a chance to spin their prize wheel and hit the Jackpot of 1,000 Points! Our room was close to the elevator and ice machine but there were no noise problems throughout the night. The hotel is about 40 mins from DC but once the Silver Line is complete will be a short drive to the Reston Station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 267 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been staying at this Courtyard for years. I've seen their ups and downs. I miss the breakfast buffet and "Sammy" who was always a friendly face first thing in the AM. But change is good and the new lobby, lounge, and bestro is a good move to keep pace.

I come back because this hotel has friendly employees, is well kept, and has great location. It is quiet, yet close to my business office in Ashburn and to Dulles (without the highway or airport noise of other hotels in the area). Walking distance to food at the Dulles town center mall can't be beat. The rooms are comfortable and allow me to get my work done when I am away from home. The hotel offered very competitive rates for the area. I will continue to stay there when I can.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwoynicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and convenient to the Dulles/ Chantilly area. I am platinum member with Marriott and that was good for a lobby snack and a small bottle of water. Nothing fancy. Great TV w/ cable but no pay movies. Comfy bed and quiet even though I was close to the elevators and ice machine.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very pleased with this location and condition of hotel. Across the lot is a nice mall, which is a bonus for travelers needing things last minute. Got a free glass of good wine as a Rewards member. Nice bonus.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank NCTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

everyone is warm and accommodating from the time they pick us up at the airport till the time they take us back the next morning. truly a home away from my home. Everyone goes out of their way to make my stay very comfortable. The best rate in town. Thankyou Colleen and your staff for making my stay enjoyable comfortable and wanting to come back every month for as long as I'm flying out of Dulles.....mahalo

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clint c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS123, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

I couldn't agree with you more that Colleen is wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We are so happy to know that you feel at home in our care. That is one of our greatest goals! You make the hotel home for us, too! Looking forward seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived late on Wednesday night and were welcomed with smiles into the incredibly beautifully decorated lobby. It was so clean and beautiful and the modern, classic decor was beautiful for the holidays. Our room was super clean and had all the essentials. We woke up in the morning and had the best breakfast at the Bistro before we went out to explore. When we came back, the room was once again clean and fresh and everyone was so friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed another great breakfast the next morning and had to be on our way. We will absolutely recommend this Marriott to our friends, family, and clients in the future. What a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisSteveD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS123, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We are so pleased you came to share part of your holiday season with us and are thrilled to hear that you love our new design! I can assure you, it was built for people like you! Thank you very much for taking the time to spread the word about the Courtyard Dulles Town Center and our great team! Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a pleasant stay recently at the Courtyard Dulles....Staff was excellent from begining to end...Will stay here everytime when traveling through IAD....Mall is across the streets, with many dining options also......

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank cabomikewendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS123, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our great team and hotel! So happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our surrounding stores and restaurants. We love having the Dulles Town Center Mall right across the parking lot! Have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
5.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range: $88 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Dulles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing