We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay near Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Vincent, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay near Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed at Courtyard Dulles Town Center.Hotel is in a very nice place. Across street is a mall and several resteraunts. New lobby has added quality to place. Nice clean room and friendly staff. I will stay here everytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_LVincent_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    89
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
43
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel is centrally located and right accross the street from a Mall so you don't have to drive far to get things done. The rooms are clean and new and the lobby has recently been renovated. They added a new bistro and bar which is handy. No problems at all - will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I frequently stay at the Marriott when attending classes at GWU (special GWU rate available). The staff are friendly, the service is top notch, and the facility is clean and meets my business needs.
The recent lobby upgrade has added to the quality of the experience, but the fact that they went from a complimentary breakfast to the Starbucks Bistro (which is pay-as-you-go) was a disadvantage in making my hotel selection, but not enough of disadvantage to dissuade me from coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently spent two very pleasant nights at the Courtyard Dulles Town Center. I would highly recommend it. We’ve stayed in many Courtyards as a Marriott Rewards member, and this was, by far, one of the nicest. The updated lobby with the Bistro offering Starbucks was fun and convenient since it offered both quick table or take out service. The staff at the desk and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. Hallway carpeting, room carpeting, and bedding seemed to be recently updated also. Everything was very clean! The location which is in walking distance to a great mall and restaurants could not be more convenient. Our daughter and her family live close by so we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed several times at the Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center. They've recently renovated their lobby and gone to the newer Bistro concept.

The staff here are great. They appear to be genuinely concerned that you have a great stay. Any issues that I've had have been promptly addressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

When you first walk in you notice in the lobby a Starbucks/Bar which is a nice feature to have in a hotel. When I booked online I requested a higher floor and they gave me the 4th (and highest) floor which is exactly what I wanted.

Room all in all was good. I found the bed to be a bit stiff and the mini pillows not the greatest for sleeping. On the plus side the room had its own thermometer and the AC unit works great. I recommend bringing some extra soap and shampoo or asking for more upon checking as you only get one bar of soap and one mini shampoo/conditioner in the room.

Check in was easy and quick. Room was decorated, clean and TV was huge from what you normally find.

The staff is welcoming and you don't have to hunt them down late at night.

Good value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This property is located in Sterling, VA (not on the IAD/Dulles airport proper); so, it you're looking to stay directly on the airport proper you should consider another property. It's located in a suburban office park near a mall and close proximity to a number of family style restaurants. If you're commuting to NOVA or DC - leave early as you'll be fighting morning traffic on the Leesburgh Pike (VA Route 7).

The property is reasonable new and well kept. The rooms are very clean and maintained in the newest Courtyard motif. There's a restaurant in the lobby that has a basic menu if you decide to stay on the property.

Where does Marriott find all of these smiling people?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Courtyard
Dulles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing