We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Way too much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allsports Grand Prix

Allsports Grand Prix
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Dulles
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Way too much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We came here for a team building activity. It was a blast. Safety video and instructions were on target. GoCarts are a lot of fun and they allowed everyone to enjoy the time. 10 lap qualifier with 25 lap race. An excellent time out, will be back on my own.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Gillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Mad-Frog69, Owner at Allsports Grand Prix, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you Rob for your kind comments; it is always encouraging when racers let us know we are doing what they expect and help us get better. Well done.
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
D.C.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“terrific track, and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

i've been racing at Allsports for couple years. the track is great, and the staff very friendly to seasoned racers as well as first-timers. the facility is safe, the cars fast, and a great experience. I met the owner, Francois, and he is very helpful and friendly and at the track often. Great for corporate events -- I rented the track for group of 10 couple of times --- really fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank D_C_Exp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Fast Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

A different type of experience - but definately worth the experience. Very fun.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Clean Adrenaline Pumpin Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We went here with a group of adults (40-50 years old) and had a ball. I was slightly nervous at first but we all has such a great time. It's very safe and the owner explains the rules in great detail before you hit the track (even though he has a very thick French accent and can be difficult to understand at times).
We rented the place for ourselves so were the only ones on the track the entire time we were there. Good fun...try it out!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun for parties or a night out with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a great indoor go-kart place for friends or parties. The more people you bring, the more fun the experience because you have more people out on the track at the same time. The go-karts are kept in great condition and very fast. You can go here year around which is great for something fun to do on a weekend. Make sure to check the schedule or call ahead to be sure they don't have 'team' practice scheduled when you want to go.

Helpful?
Thank live2travel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allsports Grand Prix also viewed

 

Been to Allsports Grand Prix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing