We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf in Your Backyard”
Review of 1757 Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1757 Golf Club
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Golf in Your Backyard”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

nestled among offices, highways and ashburn, great condition course for a quick getaway of 18 holes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerkin3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivins, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unforgiving for average golfer”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Im a mid handicapper and it can be a frustrating experience. Balls seem to find their way into the water or the ruff even on decent shots, everything slopes to the water. This was designed as a private course for very good golfers and it shows. Moving up to the whites does not solve the problem. We came back to play on a rain check that was given because when we were there the last time they were an hour behind, a complaint echoed by others . The good, the personnel are friendly, the proshop pointed out as a senior I should have gotten a $33 discount which they gave me and the restaurant is excellent, filled with a lot of nongolfers. It you start out with the assumption you will score high and will lose a lot of balls , you'll do fine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tedandtre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Overcrowded”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Do not play this course at the weekends, the tee times are eight minutes apart and they cut tee times to four minutes, they squeeze in guests on the back nine which causes more delays on the first tee. I had to wait 1 hour before i could tee off, my tee time was 11am i did not tee off till 12.10 pm then it took me almost 6 hours to play my round. Felt sorry for the starter as he was taking so much hassle from frustrated guests. The G Manager needs to be replaced by someone who knows what they are doing!!!!!!!!!!!! Will not play there again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpadovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the $$”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice, varied. challenging track; reasonably priced; great practice facilities

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TroubCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“go for the lunch bucket of balls”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The course is short and full of water, For good golfers, it is a great place to work on irons and 3wood shots. For newbies and occasional players, the water will frustrate you. Bring plenty of balls. The driving range is superb.

Helpful?
Thank alcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1757 Golf Club also viewed

Clifton, Fairfax County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to 1757 Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing