We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overcrowded” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 1757 Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1757 Golf Club
Attraction details
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Overcrowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Do not play this course at the weekends, the tee times are eight minutes apart and they cut tee times to four minutes, they squeeze in guests on the back nine which causes more delays on the first tee. I had to wait 1 hour before i could tee off, my tee time was 11am i did not tee off till 12.10 pm then it took me almost 6 hours to play my round. Felt sorry for the starter as he was taking so much hassle from frustrated guests. The G Manager needs to be replaced by someone who knows what they are doing!!!!!!!!!!!! Will not play there again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpadovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice, varied. challenging track; reasonably priced; great practice facilities

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TroubCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“go for the lunch bucket of balls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The course is short and full of water, For good golfers, it is a great place to work on irons and 3wood shots. For newbies and occasional players, the water will frustrate you. Bring plenty of balls. The driving range is superb.

Helpful?
Thank alcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent golf destination -- with some reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Well-maintained and friendly golfing destination, not far from Dulles Airport. Facilities are excellent, esp. the Driving Range next to the Club House. We had to be very patient waiting for our turn on the tees, even on a weekday. We do not attribute blame to the Course Marshalls and Starters whom we found professional and understanding. Main problem seems to be the disparate mix of players: ahead of us, family with 2 young beginners, one of whom was equipped with only one club; and an over- fussy person in our group who wanted each and every ball on the green to be marked!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank PettRuss8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor Communication”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

A great facility, but poor communication and time management. When you schedule a tee time you expect to play at that tee time especially if you picked it to ensure you would get 18 holes in before dark. When checking in at the pro shop they said they were behind 10-15 minutes. When we got to the starter, it was 45 minutes behind. Unacceptable. There were no weather delays, only time mismanagement. When we said we are no longer interested in playing if we couldn't play 18 holes, they gave us a "credit" instead of a refund.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1757 Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to 1757 Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing