We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Dulles. Original and charming”
Review of Vino Volo Wine Bar

Vino Volo Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
294 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Best in Dulles. Original and charming”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wether you like spirits or just a soda, this is THE place to enjoy before taking a long haul flight. The cheese is excellent, the same as the salty salmon. The seats are really comfortable, and there is always room for your carry on, laptop or newspaper. Stylish place to drink and eat. Unforgettable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank StellaPilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    45
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“killing time for wine lovers”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

this is a wine bar located in a dulles airport terminal, so, I cant see why an educated wine lover, such as i fashion myself, would choose to go there in a free market. Obviously I had time to kill and I did that in a reasonably fun way. I had the pink wine flight and salmon rolls, all of which tasted pretty decent, service was good, and it didnt much hurt my wallet. However, I m sure there are better ways to spend money in wine, once in Washington.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oenophilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of wines by the glass and always a reasonably priced and decent quality house offering red and white. They serve a tapas menu too and the fare is decent but not great. The wine and atmosphere is worth the visit. One major suggestion for the tapas dishes that include crostini. Try not to burn the bread. In fact I would have enjoyed unbroiled baguette much more than the bricks they served with the cheese and pate dishes

Helpful?
Thank Frenchguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great alternative to the airport bar!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Good quality, light entrees and salads. Great wine choices or tasting trays. Comfortable, calm atmosphere. What more can you ask for an airport restaurant!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lkvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1,095 reviews
581 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice Airport Venue”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Searching fruitlessly for dinner in between flights, we stumbled upon this place...what a nice surprise...nice wine choices...can do a tasting flight, individual glasses or bottles...menu seemed meager, but we found some nice choices...started with olives and almonds, then had lamb meatballs (very good), broccoli pastry (good), cheese plate okay...desserts only two...we wound up double ordering the meatballs and didn't leave hungry although we had wanted an actual dinner..tables a bit cramped, but service good and appropriate for airport sensitivity.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Volo Wine Bar also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vino Volo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing