We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Vino Volo Wine Bar

Vino Volo Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of wines by the glass and always a reasonably priced and decent quality house offering red and white. They serve a tapas menu too and the fare is decent but not great. The wine and atmosphere is worth the visit. One major suggestion for the tapas dishes that include crostini. Try not to burn the bread. In fact I would have enjoyed unbroiled baguette much more than the bricks they served with the cheese and pate dishes

Helpful?
Thank Frenchguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great alternative to the airport bar!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Good quality, light entrees and salads. Great wine choices or tasting trays. Comfortable, calm atmosphere. What more can you ask for an airport restaurant!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lkvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
1,116 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice Airport Venue”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Searching fruitlessly for dinner in between flights, we stumbled upon this place...what a nice surprise...nice wine choices...can do a tasting flight, individual glasses or bottles...menu seemed meager, but we found some nice choices...started with olives and almonds, then had lamb meatballs (very good), broccoli pastry (good), cheese plate okay...desserts only two...we wound up double ordering the meatballs and didn't leave hungry although we had wanted an actual dinner..tables a bit cramped, but service good and appropriate for airport sensitivity.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Top marks for effort”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

While part of a chain this competent wine bar has a few decent alternatives to the typical airport fayre. Here the server went to great lengths to ensure I had a gluten free dairy-free meal; a smoked salmon salad (Fantastic!) with a portion of cured olives (foul!); the accompanying glass of Bordeaux was superb. Top marks for effort!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreshEire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant way to wait for a flight”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early for our flight and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and great service at Vino Volo. The cured olives were tasty the wine good. I actually forgot I was at the airport - which is pretty good going!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FranFraserRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Volo Wine Bar also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vino Volo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing