We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape the madness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Volo Wine Bar

Vino Volo Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Escape the madness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I very much enjoyed my short visit to Vino Volo (at the B Gates) while waiting for an overnight flight. I opted for one of the wine tasting flights and a small plate of cured meats. Both were lovely, and I appreciated the presentation of the wine flight. The three glasses came on a little mat that gave you information about each wine.

The staff were very attentive and friendly. I was asked for ID (I am in my 20s) and it was appropriately handled, so I didn't feel like I shouldn't be there.

If I am flying from Dulles again I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bessietressie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Airport oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent litte demure wine bar , as I type , enjoying light sophisticated Canapés a delicious white, professional service in a stylish and relaxing environment. Congratulations Vino Volo!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmuch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If Only It Wasn't an Airport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Been here 3 times before international flights. They've carefully chosen the wines and matched them to food. Have actually bought more of the wine I tried there, which is unusual for me. Only two bad things. First, since it Is at airport it may be very busy. Second, I wouldn't mind going when I was flying but it's after the security gate. Bummer. Btw there ar two at the airport. One is a little older an not as nice. Rather worn but I haven't been the in. Year so they moth have updated it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“There should be more places like this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Nice wines, very tasty small plates, inviting space, friendly competent servers--every airport should have a Vino Volo. A very nice way to recover from the awful security check lines and to avoid the need for the usually awful, at best, mediocre food and wine offered by the airlines in coach.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Finally, a place I can take my wife to dine at Dulles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent food and service, nice ambience, good wine, best airport restaurant I've been to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aldho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Volo Wine Bar also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vino Volo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing