We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Robin Dulles

Red Robin Dulles
Ranked #27 of 91 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“typical chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

service is generally decent with decent food and pricing

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, WV
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We love Red Robin. The food and service is excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers are great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Burgers are good and fries but they also have other good stuff to. Love their wraps and shakes. They have awesome soup to. This location is not my fav. I prefer Ashburn/Broadlands one.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jasonstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Customer service is long gone”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

For some reason, staff at this location like to argue. I have not seen this at other RR's. They brought me the wrong meal - no problem on my part. I just said - excuse me, but this isn't what I ordered. The waitress then started to challenge me based on what she heard and what I actually ordered (side note - I also pointed to the big picture) I then asked her to take it away, mainly based on her attitude. Then the manager comes over and is no help whatsoever.
This isn't the first time I've had issues with this staff. We eat out a LOT - for some reason, this is the only place where I have issues with the staff - so I don't think its me!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HKNLADDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst Red Robin”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

I have been to 4 Red Robins and this one is by far the worst for service. We arrived at 11:25 and were seated promptly. There were only two other tables occupied. It took ten minutes for our server to greet us. We ordered immediately, drink order came in 5 minutes. The restaurant started filling up about 10 minutes after we arrived. 25 minutes later and still no food. Diners that came in at least 10 minutes after us had their food and the table next to us was already finished eating. Server never came by to ask why the delay. Finally, I flagged him down and asked what the problem was and he said that he would check. Another 5 minutes and our food was served. We were told that the kitchen messed up one of our orders, sandwich was ordered without bacon and originally was made with bacon. When our food arrived, my burger and fries was luke warm bordering on cold, the grilled cheese was the same. There was no apology, no one came to see if our order was fine. This restaurant is the worst of the Red Robins that I have visited. I have been to the one in Woodbridge, Annapolis and Sterling. So much better at the others for food and service.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank castlefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Dulles also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Red Robin Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing