We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My sister and brother in law went here before taking me to the airport, you just can't go wrong with red lobster biscuits!! I had their sangria which was really good. I went for their daily grill special and wanted to get the red velvet cake in a mason jar but I just couldn't eat anymore! The service was really nice too, I have absolutely no complaints here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBellaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lobster fest only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We do't go to Red Lobster often but like to stop in when they are running lobster specials. Price is reasonable.. food is good and service has always been very good. Consistency is the by word. Acceptable food and service in any red lobster visited

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good fried fish and yummy biscuits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My mother and I did not originally intend to go to Red Lobster, but we ended up there (uninteresting story). It had been at least 15 years since I’ve dined at a Red Lobster, so it seemed a good venture to try. This location was not completely filled, but seemed to be doing good business. I think the visit was a bit better than average, but not a 4 rating. Here’s the rundown of our late lunch visit:
* Pleasant hostess and waitress
* Delicious and rich cheddar biscuits
* Fried fish seemed fresh and was tasty
* Bay scallops and cole slaw O.K.
* Shrimp on skewer with veggies were fine
* Soup to dessert luncheon option looks well priced, but we did not try it
* Small gnat (alive) in my mother’s drink didn’t faze us, but wish to note
* Clean restroom
* Dark carpeted floor in dining area needs more attention. Crumbs and other debris were visible. A quiet cleaning device should be used regularly on this carpet.
* Parking lot needs more attention regarding snow and ice removal, but the main sidewalk into the restaurant was clear.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Why are thier shrimp flat?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Armed with a few coupons, as the result of a previous poor service experience (my first visit in years), I gave it another try. Service was very good this time, despite a busy time. Salad and cheddar bisquits were good. The small sized baked potato was good, but could have avoided the salt coating on the skin. I ordered coconut shrimp. The plate arrived with 12 flat coconut covered shrimp. No garnish for even a hint of color, and the flat shrimp seemed to skate around the plate as the server set it down. The coconut was not incorporated into the breading but seems to be added on top of breading, so you taste coconut mainly, especially b/c the srimp are so thin (and flat). And, they were a bit overcooked so the coconut was extra crispy! (yuk) I scraped a good bit of the coconut off which helped a bit. I also asked for cocktail sauce as the pina colada sauce that came with the dish was beyond sweet. Stil have some coupons but not sure I will bother to use them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 555JenniferL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You got to Be A Sea Food Lover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love this place for seafood. The servers are excellent. They never get the orders wrong. The seafood is hot and tasty. Wish I was there right now. the servers kept checking on us and they made sure everything was good. I can't say enough about great service and good food. this is a must stop visit for anyone who loves seafood. I really enjoyed myself. What a great place.
In a great location near shopping and entertainment. Please go and enjoy yourself.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJ12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing