We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Watermelon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Dulles

Chili's Dulles
Ranked #20 of 83 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Watermelon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

So excited that watermelon margaritas are back. They are so refreshing in the Summer. My teenage son likes to eat here a lot and loves the new enchiladas.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TTKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    16
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

There are other, local, better restaurants within walking distance. Food is fine, service is terrible. Our waitress brought our appetizer but no silverware, I had to go to the kitchen to get it. She placed our entrees on the table quickly, did bring a soda refill when she saw our empty glasses but provided just minimal service. Sad thing was that the place was empty -- it wasn't like she was busy. The young man acting as host was smiley, but not well trained. I can't imagine what it would be like if they got busy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeSetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chili's, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a new location and the food was good. Surrounded by fast food restaurants, so being able to sit down and have a conversation was a plus. Our server was wonderful and I will go again just to have him wait on us. The downside was the music. There is a jukebox when you walk in and the music was a little loud. My table was on the far side of the restaurant near the hallway to the bathroom and I could still hear the music.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank need2vacationnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OKAY BUT NOTHING GREAT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really not in love with this Chili's ordered outside of the menu for an item all other Chili's have and was shocked at bill when we got it.
The bill for me and my friend for lunch was 37.00 without tip and i had water to drink no steak, no lobster just lunch outrageous , we ate a steak dinner with salads that night for 2 dollars more at a fine dining place. I won't be eating here anytime soon !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food is always good at Chili's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We don't come often since there isn't one near us but its a reliable place when traveling or when you need a restaurant vs fast food. Love their chips and salsa and molten lava cake! Kids menu is great with lots of choices. I had their quesadilla salad tonight w/ranch it was perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MZ123u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Dulles also viewed

 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Chili's Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing