We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable good food in a good atmosphere.”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #38 of 91 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable good food in a good atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Last minute Saturday night family outing ended up here for dinner. Seated quickly. Waiter was reasonably prompt with beverage request. Also patient with ordering options. He steered us correctly for child selections of spaghetti with meatballs and side sauce. Did I mention the bread was fantastic? I had sole and other selections were shrimp and the chicken fettucinne. With the exception of the fettucinne , all could be recommended. I can not explain the reason as it is complicated. Desserts were great. The chocolate cake with fudge sauce was a hit. The best was the lemon cake. We had an enjoyable outing. Overall a good chain restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita of the River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HOORAY for A Good Deal!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I usually reserve 4 circles for near perfection but had to be generous with Macaroni Grill for coming up with their TWO APPETIZERS for $9.00 special. The meatball appetizer was perfect! Wasn't impressed with the zucchini fritter but when the manager asked how everything was and I told her I wasn't crazy about the zucchini she offered an alternate at no additional charge! I didn't have a lot of cash with me and was only planning on 1 glass of wine but they had a special on that too! Ended up getting two of their good tasting house wines. Service at the bar was good except for the basketball game that the bartender appeared to be watching a little too much.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harley812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mostly poor undertrained staff, 20 minutes for drinks food was just OK”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Natasha waited on our party of 10 and she was great. Too bad the manager was at the bar and walking around but never noticed his place had 20 custormers and 7 staff but coulnt get the team together. The host was asleep and hanging out with another worthlesss host who deliver water occasionly. Everyone looked sad and the kitchen was slow. Dissapointed to say the least. But Natasha made it so we didnt walk out. She should be training the other servers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just a dinner out”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

BREAD was delicious - Service was wonderful - the Pollo Caprese was to die for - the overall atmosephere was very nice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service; great food!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Pleasantly surprised! Our server was the best one we have ever had! She was knowledeable, pleasant, fast and observant. If it were my business, I would absolutley hire her!
The food was exactly as described on the menu and very will made. The green salad was the most fresh I have ever had! The kids menu offers a good variety of choices. I would most definitely go back to this particular Macaroni Grill. We've been to others and have been disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hshah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing