We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Intreasting concept and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vapiano - CLOSED

Vapiano
21100 Dulles Town Circle, Dulles, VA
703-574-4740
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Intreasting concept and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I found the concept of this restaurant a little strange, because of the canteen/food court style ordering method where different counters serve different types of food and it means it can be difficult to pick what you really want if its your first visit.

That said the food is good and the atmosphere is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I go here since 2 years. The food, doesn't matter what, always very good, service very polite and the environment clean.200 letters are too many. Noodles good, soup good, pizza good, what else? Everything good.

Helpful?
Thank KHO K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Fast Food Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Was introduced to this place by German Military collegues who know quality European food. Excellent pasta is made to order - including al dente - what else can I say!?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPolodiNuovaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vapiano's Pasta Dishes Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I can't say enough about this place! My wife and myself have been eating here once a week since the fall of 2012. They even catered a family party for me! They never disappoint. Vapiano's has turned me into a pasta lover! I've tried the spicy tomato sauce, pink sauce and several versions of their cream sauces. The sauces are bursting with flavor and freshness flavorful. The secret to their great food is the sauce which they create in front of you along with their homemade pasta. Yes fresh homemade pasta made on sight!!!! I've tried the spaghetti and Campanella versions. I love the al'dente Campanella version smooth and the combination with the cream sauce is out of this world. No matter what your favorite pasta is they will not disappoint! The Caesar salad is one of the best never! The dressing is perfect, fresh, salad is always crispy and the croutons are perfect. They top it off with a plate of fresh Italian bread! There is so much more I can write about this place from the fresh basil and rosemary plants at each table to the hardworking manager Carmen who always makes his rounds to say hello to us and make sure we are satisfied and to each chef who will cook up a custom sauce if you so desire!!! The best part is the prices!!! i can't believe how reasonable they are! Funny thing Vapiano's is started and owned by a German based company. We visit her weekly and have started bringing family to eat. Everybody we brought loves the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bmwbadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

They have a great atmosphere, especially in the bar area. The music is always great, it's a nice place to go sit down with friends for lunch too. They make your food fresh to order. My go-to is the margherita pizza, hubby loves the pepperoni. The panini sandwiches are great too. We've always been satisfied.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Haley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing