We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
37
63
26
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
63
26
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk dulles airport convenient shuttle small size shuttle that runs main floor big room great idea location is ideal bathroom amenities runs frequently lifetime platinum nice dinner an older hotel basketball court dc traffic
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a quick one night stay with my family before an early morning flight the next day. Check in was ok. Fairly quick but the front desk staff seemed a little preoccupied while I was waiting in line (both when I checked in and out).

Room was nice and clean and fairly modern. It was a bit noisy in the halls with kids running around but we used a sound machine to drown that out.

Platinum breakfast was pretty decent. The typical offerings of eggs, sausage, bacon breads pastries fruit coffee and juices.

I like the close location to the airport as it took about 5 minutes to get dropped off the next morning.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cubbies805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Cubbies805,

Thank you for choosing us for your overnight night stay, and for sharing your comments online. Even though it was a short stay, I am happy that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room as well as the tasty Platinum breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the Washington area.

Sincerely,
Nadia Chughtai
Executive Administrative Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We chose to stay overnight at this hotel before flying to London so we could avoid DC traffic. We were promptly greeted upon check in and I was given a room close to the entrance due to me using a knee scooter. We had dinner in the restaurant which was good, I had the salmon and my husband had the fish of the day which was cod, both were cooked just right and full of flavor. We used the concierge lounge the next day as we had a late check out for our night flight. Breakfast was good, there was a variety of options on the buffet, only had one issue that there be more options for non pork or red meat eaters. Staff was friendly.
On the return trip we were tired and decided to stay again. Service was the same as before except for the cream of mushroom soup I ordered which looked like baby food and was not good at all. Breakfast was the same as he prior week in the concierge lounge. I would stay here again if I was flying out of Dulles as it is 3 hours from home, but airfare is significantly cheaper. We did one way rentals instead of paying to park as we were gone for almost 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Shona D,

We continuously aspire to provide hospitality deserving of such great feedback so we are thrilled we met most of your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to our breakfast and for your suggestions on how we can improve upon our menu! We are always looking for ways to elevate our services and we appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to our area. We wish you safe travels!

Nadia Chughtai
Executive Administrative Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Marriotts, especially airport Marriotts always stand out when I make decisions where I want to stay, because they are consistent and value their customers. This hotel was a 2 minute drive from the airport terminal, and once checked in, it was a LONG walk down the hallway corridors to finally reach my room. I would estimate that hotel is only 3 floors high, but stretches on and on and on. Hallways were carpeted and quiet. Rooms were a bit on the small size, bed was comfortable, all decor and products consistent with the Marriott Brand. Had a very nice, peaceful night of sleep as well as a nice leisurely breakfast the next morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when in the IAD airport area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ExpertTravelCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear ExpertTravelCritic,

We cannot thank you enough for your gracious recommendation and review of your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our team is committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and we are thrilled your stay reflected just that. Thank you for also sharing the details of our property and of your guest room. Please know that our front desk team is always staffed to provide any assistance to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Nadia Chughtai
Executive Administrative Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We stayed one night on our way to a festival in VA. This property shows what can be done with an older Marriott and how service is what makes any stay great! My husband is Lifetime Platinum and we got our upgrade , concierge lounge access, everything with great efficiency and kindness. Service was top notch all the way. Concierge lounge and food were both excellent but wish it was open all day on the weekends. One experience stands out. On Thursday evening we entered the lounge to find a large group of mostly men who had taken over a good portion of the lounge, talking VERY loudly to the extent of ruining everyone's peace. In short order, the manager came by and one of the revelers shouted "We're celebrating". Manager left and a very experienced employee came in with a clipboard checking whether everyone in the lounge had access and were there with only one guest. She handled a potential argument with this crowd with grace, and efficiently cleared all of them from the area (they were not supposed to be there except for one). The peace, quiet, and good atmosphere returned in a minute. Kudos to the manager and employee who acted with such professionalism. We'll stay here again when necessary in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great but expect to walk as the hotel design meanders.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusiefromCrucible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear SusiefromCrucible,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your excellent review. We cannot thank you enough for your gracious review and are glad that one of our team members made such a positive impression on your stay. Our team continuously strives to provide our guests with a seamless and stress-free visit, and feedback like yours continue to inspire and motivate us. Thanks again for all your kind comments and patronage. It was our pleasure to be of service, and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Nadia Chughtai
Executive Administrative Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I've stayed here often. The hotel is convenient to the airport. The shuttle runs frequently. The rooms are clean and well furbished. The food is good although a little on the expensive side. While this hotel sometimes runs on the expensive side (depending on occupancy) it is usually worth the money if you are flying into or out of Dulles. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimebVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear JimebVa,

Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty! As you mentioned, our location is ideal in that we are close to the airport and provide shuttle service to and from Washington Dulles International Airport. Thank you for also mentioning our well-appointed and renovated rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you again for your excellent feedback.

Nadia Chughtai
Executive Administrative Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews