We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Vinton, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a GREAT stay here. We were flying out of IAD and we were able to keep our car at the Hotel and not have to worry about it. Security walked the parking lot so we felt very comfortable leaving our car here. With the price the airport charges for LTP, for a few dollars more we got a hotel stay and shuttled to and from the airport. We would have no problems staying here again. Yes, the hallways were long, but that is no big issue when you have a very clean hotel with friendly service and large rooms

Room Tip: Large clean rooms, Friendly shuttle service to and from airports,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    239
    140
    53
    29
See reviews for
99
116
52
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a great location for flying out of Dulles. The front desk was very friendly. The rooms were a little dated but clean & beds were very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant onsite & food was good but it was a little pricey. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here to be near Dulles, but upon checkin we noted insufficient front desk staff, no marriott platinum express line, free parking, but nicer lobby than the old rooms. Furnishings look 15 yrs old except for TV that did not work. The hallways are long and far from elevators. Room service. Free breakfast for platinum, but also w the room package at $98. Airport shuttle free. Staff was very responsive to my complaint. Skimpy on pillows, two per bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Dated. Hotel personell and staff are all very nice. The hotel itself is old. They spent money on the lobby and Bar area but the rooms are 10 year old Marriott rooms. The only change from 10 years ago is that they threw in a small flat screen tv. I have been giving full service marriotts a try again after abandoning them for Courtyards and Residence inns and have been thoroughly dissapointed. Marriott has pretty clearly abandoned the full service Marriott properties I have stayed at the past 2 months. More of my buisness has gone to Other hotel brands that are fresher.

specific to this hotel the rugs are worn in the room, in the gym there are 3 treadmills two are broken and people wait in line to use the one that works. The one piece besides staff it has going for it is it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hosted a wonderful event there. Hotel ballroom was nice, so was the lobby. However one of my guests staying there had a roaches in their room. I was so disappointed (and embarrassed) Breakfast was pricey. If you have issues with walking, or the elderly, corridors are very long and far from the elevator. This hotel is mainly a transit hotel for travelers. The plus side of this hotel is the close proximity to the airport. The shuttle runs back and forth every 15 minutes. If you have to stay in this area, there are an abundance of other much nicer, updated and newer hotels (with shuttle service) and free complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are the elderly or have walking issues, don't book at this hotel, corridors are very very...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelling_bug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This Marriott offers the experience one expects from a Marriott: a clean room, a comfortable bed, in-room coffee maker, a large TV, and peace and quiet. For an airport hotel, had surprisingly nice views—courtyard or a small lake with just blooming cherry trees. In terms of frustrations, the layout of the hotel is not conducive to suitcases, especially rollers. The hotel has long hallways of sleeping rooms—with stairs halfway down these hallways. Furthermore, the hallways are a bit far from the lobby—too far for a hotel where people are supposed to come and go quickly. Also note that the restaurant wasn’t really operating the night I was there. That was a problem because we were there for a business meeting and needed something quieter than a bar—and that served food. Overall, recommend the hotel for a quick, business oriented stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAC-from-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a great hotel if you have business by the airport or have been stranded by United Airlines in IAD for the night. The rooms are decent and have been updated but can see the wear on the hotel. The restaurant is good but a little pricey as you might expect but the food is actually pretty good. The van service is very dependable as it departs for the terminal every 15 minutes and the staff is good about driving you to other local restaurants and the Udvar Hazy Air and Space Museum. The staff at check in/out is pleasant and welcoming, as is the staff at the restaurant and bar. A good hotel if you are just staying out at the airport area and not going downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Property: Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Address: 45020 Aviation Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-7506
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing