We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient, comfortable, classy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable, classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Amazing location, good value, and nice facilities. A great place to stay in the western DC suburbs, and incredibly convenient to the airport. Shuttles run constantly, and one is always within a few minutes of the airport. Excellent (if modest) conference facilities. Rooms are very clean, quiet, good heating / AC, with large TVs. Bathrooms are a little on the small side. Employee ervice is excellent, and employees really go the extra mile to ensure comfort. A front desk employee was very helpful in helping me change a reservation, with not the least bit of annoyance in the middle of a confusing situation that I had created. Restaurant and bar facilities are adequate, with (no surprise) excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    226
    131
    52
    29
See reviews for
95
106
50
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have stayed here at least 7 times through the years, and now again in March 2013. Reviews for this property are all over the place. I guess your viewpoint depends upon several factors (price paid, room location, elite perks?). Up front, I'll tell you I've never had a bad experience here, and wouldn't stay anywhere else at Dulles.

Five stars because I always get a huge bang for my buck here. The front desk staff is beyond great. I dealt with a lady named Annam (I hope I have this spelled correctly), who set a wonderfully positive tone for the stay. Upon arrival, I got a second room so that my daughter and granddaughter could join us on the night before our flight out. Annam made sure I had connecting rooms at the best possible price, free parking for my whole upcoming trip, and a late checkout. Fantastic service.

Pool was clean, warm, and we had it all to ourselves. The hot tub was not functioning at the time, sadly. We had dinner in the bar/lounge area (restaurant seating area was not opened that evening but dinner menu still available in Bar). A really delicious meal, served expertly and graciously, at a reasonable price. Delightful from start to finish. Happily surprised again this year at high quality of food here (Breakfast not so much, but can't have everything).

With free parking for the trip, great dinner, a comfortable room, friendly staff, and convenient shuttle service to the airport, I don't know how you could do better...especially if you are a Marriott Silver, Gold, or Platinum member. Great Stay!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower floor. Try to get room near lobby because it's a sprawling hotel with long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rothea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

They try. Staff is accessible and very friendly. Hotel rooms old and a bit dingy. They need new carpets and curtains. Rooms on the 1st floor need an upgrade the carpets are old and dingy. Bad choice of sheets and comforters. Breakfast is overpriced.

Room Tip: Stay away from the basement rooms on the 1st floor---they are bit ignored and dingy. Specifically ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jensees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
396 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were only there one evening, but everything about our stay was perfect. From the Marriott greeting to checkout, the staff could not have been more professional, friendly and helpful. The grounds are lovely, it's a short shuttle ride to the airport and easy to get to.

Our room was large, clean and of course, the Marriott bed and linens are always perfect.

We had a quiet latte in the bar area in the morning--the woman who made them was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a desperate need of refurbishment. It's dull boring 2 star hotel in a location that is burried in the airport and near nothing. When I first got to the room I noticed there was only one set of towel (wash cloth, hand towel, bath towel). I called to get two more three times along with an extra pillow they never showed up. The next day I asked again and nothing. Finally I just found a maids cart and took them. The layout of the hotel is also a bit odd as is the construction with random inclines in the hallways and some of the rooms are really far from any enterence to the building. Previously for the same price I've stayed at the Mariott Suites (about 10-15 minutes away) which made this Mariott feel like a cheap motel. Additional minus is not only is the in room Internet a paid for pass but the lobby free wifi wasn't working. The only plus was the parking was free.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night after arriving on a late flight at Dulles. Location is unbeatable as it is the only hotel inside the airport. You can tell that it is quite an old building but Marriott has done a nice job of renovating it. Room was just what you would expect at a typical Marriott. Service was quite good as front desk were very helpful in helping me get to the rental car center. Only downside I would say is that it is a bit pricey for an airport hotel. You get overcharged for the fact that it is the only hotel inside the airport.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SPCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Efficiently run property, friendly at check-in, minutes to the terminal via shuttle bus running every 15 minutes. Lobby and small rooms are clean and renovated but still somehow have a dated feel (but then, so does much of Dulles Airport). It's a very busy hotel, and my room seemed to be exposed to a fair amount of hallway noise early in the morning. Would stay here primarily for convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Property: Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Address: 45020 Aviation Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-7506
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing