We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There Deal
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were very pleased by how clean and comfortable and affordable our room was. There was some remodeling going on with the lobby, but it did not affect our stay. The hotel is extremely close to Dulles airport. We enjoyed a nice complimentary hot breakfast. There is large mall within 5 miles of the hotel and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is going in right next door. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a great stay at this property. The rate I got was great @ $50 for a Friday night. This hotel is going under great renovations. I stayed on the 2nd floor and half of the rooms were closed for renovations. The other half, the side I stayed on, had just gotten finished with its renovations. Very modern, spacious, and comfortable rooms! No noise while working on renovations at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday morning....couldn't hear a thing! Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was great! (Eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, fruits, yogurts, and much more!) I stayed at this hotel for work, and will definitely stay here again when I come back! I've stayed at many hotels for work, many Fairfield's as well, and this is the best one I have stayed at in a while! Pool/exercise room also looks nice, but did not use. Thanks!

Room Tip: King suite was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anonymous U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We used this hotel for the final night out of Washington DC since we had an early departure out fo Dulles Airport.. It was close to the airport and a good price. It had all the things you need for a business hotel. The rooms not large or the furnishings new but for a single person or a couple for a short stay the room is adequate. I do not know the breakfast was like but the internet was free and the parking was fine. No silly charges at other hotels. There is a good indoor splash pool and an adequate exercise room. The value to price was good. I recommend staying here.

Room Tip: None. It is a small place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Marriott Rewards Category 2 hotel is about 5 minutes from the Washington Dulles airport and provides a complimentary shuttle. The hotel was undergoing renovation till 2014 and one of the floors was closed during our stay.

One thing about this airport hotel is that there is not much dining options within walking-distance. There are some restaurants in the area that offer delivery (Chinese and Pizza mostly).

The room size is fairly standard for the king room.

The hotel has complimentary breakfast. Its pretty standard with bread/bagel/fruit, eggs, turkey sausage, juice, cereal/milk, waffles etc.

Thumbs up:
Excellent location. Only 4 miles from Dulles Airport
Complimentary Airport Shuttle
Free wifi and breakfast


Thumbs down:
No mini fridge/microwave in a standard room
No dining options within walking distance
Not a lot of options at breakfast buffet

For pictures and review, http://www.milespointstravel.com/2013/10/03/hotel-review-fairfield-inn-suites-dulles-airport-sterling-virginia/

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milespointstravelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here in early October 2013. One night.
Decent place. Average Fairfield. Room was clean.
Some of the hotel was a bit outdated, however they are doing renovations. I think I heard by January it should be great.
Indoor pool and fitness.
Staff was great.
Rate was great compared to outrageous hotels in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's been quite some time since I used the park/fly package at a hotel in the Dulles area and my first stay at this hotel. Their rate for a one night/week of free parking/free shuttle to and from airport came to $147 with tax, about $25 cheaper than my usual hotel. The hotel website clearly states that renovations are taking place at this hotel, luckily I saw and heard no signs of it during my stay. Both front desk clerks were welcoming and friendly, as well as the airport shuttle driver. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet spot close to the airport, but with no visable dining spots. If you venture out about 2.5 miles on Pacific Avenue there is a shopping center with dining options and stores. There is a little market/shop next to the front desk, but I found the options lacking in variety of selections compared to other hotels. My first floor room definitely needed some improvements. The wallpaper was peeling, carpet fraying at entrance to bathroom, mildew spots in the bathroom and tub finish worn off around the drain. The room had a musty smell. The beds were quite low, closer to the floor; but had plenty of fluffy comfy pillows and clean smelling sheets. The bathroom towels were thick and fluffy and an exhaust fan was appreciated to defog the bathroom after a hot shower. If leaving your car here for the park/fly package you will be directed to a gravel lot next to the hotel. There is construction going on in the area and I came back a week later to find a car covered in brown dust. Overall, I'd consider staying here again for an overnight, but would prefer the rooms be in better condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Needed a location close to Dulles to stay overnight with friends before they flew to Europe on an overnight flight with a 5 month old baby. Front desk personnel were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and allowing late checkouts so the baby could sleep before the flight. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good with nice selection. There is a free shuttle to Dulles which is only a mile away but did not hear planes in the rooms. Will stay here again if flying from Dulles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.7 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing