We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this location for 1 night. The hotel is comfortable, although slightly off the beaten path for any activities if you're unfamiliar with the area. However, it is close to Dulles Airport and offers shuttle service. The grounds are well-kept, and the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The free continental breakfast was well-stocked and offered a good variety of choices.

In addition, there were signs posted in the lobby advertising plans to redecorate the public areas and guest rooms in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I needed a hotel for the night's stopover at Dulles between during a connection to India from Costa Rica. Fairfield was a good place within budget, breakfast, pickup and wi-fi. The only problem was that they did not mention that the pickup has to be called. So I waited in vain for half an hour. But once I called, they were there in 5 minutes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cholo_berate_jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We did a great park and fly rate here over Independence Day. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and fast--shout out to Max for making it there to pick us up in the heat well before the 20 minute expected wait. Another big shout out to Jorge at the front desk for being very nice and kind even before I called from Boston in a panic because I'd locked my keys in my car.

Saw signs in the lobby for an upcoming upgrade which will definitely make this our go-to hotel for park and fly from Dulles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackNDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is newish and offers to pick you up from the airport--a big plus. In addition they allow you to keep your car at the hotel while traveling for a small charge. The linens and towels were of a higher quality than you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. I would recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

E­asy shuttle pickup and the hotel was decent. We asked for a wake-up call, but they forgot to call us. Good thing we had our backup alarms. Breakfast was pretty sad and their employees seemed to mope around in the dining area. Not cool PR for the place. Nothing spectacular, but comfortable and we got a decent price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A good place to stay for one night before or after a flight to or from IAD. Good shuttle service, helpful desk staff, clean rooms. The problem was the TV stations -- very limited.

I might stay again if in the area, but would check other places first.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkellyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I agree with the other reviews here, but you should be aware that this Fairfield has NOT been renovated and is not one of the newer, more modern Fairfields. Furniture, carpeting, bedding, etc is all old-school Fairfield which is pretty low-rent compared to the newly constructed or renovated property. Know what you're getting when you book here and it is otherwise fine. Nothing to write home about. Hotel is in the middle of a business park. The only restaurant within walking distance is a Subway.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.6 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range: $81 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing