We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient for a night stay near Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“convenient for a night stay near Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed there with my family last week for a quick stop-over before catching our international flight back to home.
The complementary shuttle service from the airport was quick, we got to the hotel in 10 mins. we stayed in a studio with two double beds. the bed was ok. not comfortable. The hotel looked old and in need of re-furbishment...hallway carpet had stains. the room was clean with a strange type of heating system which we were not able to figure out, as to how to change the room temperature.
I did see a smallish pool on our way to the room but did not use it due to our short stay.The buffet breakfast was very limited in choices. The only thing freshly cooked was boiled egg. other things on offer were pre-packed meat sandwitches, cereals, milk, bagels (no bread) and the usual jams etc.
Internet access was free and good speed.basic toiletries were provided and when we asked for three toothbrushes they provided only one which was not seal packed. they explained that they ran out of toothbrushes so we should manage with one. It was quite unexpected from a mariott hotel.
on a whole, it was an average hotel but quite conveniently located for a quick stop over around dulles airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments reagrding your stay with the Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport during the fall of 2012. We are glad that you found sufficient convenience to make your unexpected stopover comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
60
51
40
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I see that other people stayed in this hotel at the end of October 2012 but had a different, more pleasant experience. My bathroom walls were covered with black mold. There was a giant mildew stain on the ceiling. I wish I had noticed this before I went to sleep. There were stains in the sheet and a black hair. The carpet and furniture was old and dingy. The workout room was literally 90 degrees. The wifi didn't work in my room so I had to go to the central area. The best part was that they refunded my money. I hope they do something about that bathroom because it's unhealthy.

Room Tip: If you need wifi tell them to put you in a room that can access it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doerflerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Trip Advisor is an open invitation to guests to share their experiences with many lodging brands. Our Fairfield Inn Marriott, Dulles Airport-Chantilly is a property that has been ranked among the best in its Marriott class. We take your comment seriously and will give it proper attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is very close to Dulles Airport, and therefore, convenient to Herndon, VA locations. The room was spacious and nicely furnished, and the bathroom, while not huge, was big enough to be comfortable. Everything was very clean and in good condition.

The breakfast had nice, healthy choices! Instead of the normal Fruit Loops and such, there were several Kashi choices, Cheerios and a couple of other non-sugary cereals. They had both regular and lite yogurts and individual containers of fruit. There was an egg dish, sausage, cooked oatmeal with toppings and a waffle baker, so most anyone could find a breakfast to suit their taste. The breakfast room was somewhat small, as was the lobby area.

While there are no restaurants or activities very close to the hotel, there are many options within several miles, either in Herndon or Sterling.

We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is very close to the airport, there was some plane noise. This may be less noticeabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport South-Chantilly. Next time you some to stay with us, please look into our restaurant lineup - Longhorn Steakhouse, Bob Evans and Santini's just across from our parking lot. Two minutes to one of the best pizza's outside of Manhattan is a sweet feature of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I usually stay at the Residence Inn at Dulles, but they were full this weekend. Fairfield was my backup and a very good one. The reception at the desk was warm and friendly and with a batch of fresh cookies. Parking was convenient, as was the internet access and the free breakfast was notches above average.

Room Tip: Try one of the end rooms for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgreenleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped here one night before our flight home. Wi Fi, boarding pass printing and breakfast were all included in the very reasonable room price, something we didn't find in many other hotels during our stay in the USA. The rooms were fresh and clean and, if we'd had the energy, the swimming pool looked very inviting.
The staff were very helpful and offered us great suggestions for last minute visits to fill in time before take off.
I was surprised to read in other reviews that there were no restaurants close by. There are in fact 3 within walking distance but be warned that Bob Evans is a dry house. If you have a car the Backyard Grill just 5 minutes away does excellent steaks and has a good wine list. Don't be put off by the covered area outside, there is a cosy dining room to the left of the entrance.
All in all this is a perfect location for Dulles Airport .

Room Tip: The location is great for the airport but you will need a car if you plan to visit Washington itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Our thanks for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us at The Fairfield Inn Dulles South, Chantilly.

We are already planning enhancements to our great property for 2013, so please, come back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night in between flight connections. This hotel is what it is: an airport hotel near Dulles. It's a short ride to the airport (free shuttle available during regular hours, taxi otherwise), the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast offering is reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golda135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at The Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport, Chantilly. We're delighted that you found our service and property accommodated your business travel needs. Do come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Liked (1) airport shuttle from Dulles (2) Enterprise car rental on premises (3) breakfast (though the hot items were the same egg patties and sausage every single day I was there). Room everything was fine. Exercise and pool were adequate, nothing to get excited about. There's a Wegman's a couple of miles north of here. There's also another Fairfield Inn & Suites in Chantilly, just south of Dulles airport. Sound insulation is not as good as some airport hotels, I could hear planes, but not enough to bother me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling4Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.7 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 23000 Indian Creek Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-6708
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing