We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quite Simply The Best Fairfield Inn in the Chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quite Simply The Best Fairfield Inn in the Chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is the best Fairfield I have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is what you would expect in terms of the standard of room decor and hotel Lobby ,etc But it really stands out on terms of service. First of all the front desk staff is very welcoming and remembered my name for the rest of my stay and would say hello/goodbye everytime I was in the Lobby.

The rooms were very clean and in a good state of repair. The breakfast was great and the dining room was super clean.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
First, thank you for taking time to post a comment about our Fairfield Inn at Dulles Airport, Chantilly VA. We're delighted that you found us to be a superior Fairfield Inn. The level of staff service you mentioned is exactly what we train our people to deliver. No matter our function, all of us are guest service specialists who love making our guests happy and comfortable.

It was an honor to be part of your happy memories. Come back again, and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
60
51
40
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The shuttle runs twice and hour so depending on your timing may have to wait at least 30 minutes to be picked up. Then be prepared for the driver to negotiate room rates with people who do not have reservations. Additionally the driver talks on his phone almost constantly. Room is average and nothing special. Front desk staff is nice and helpful.

Useful for a short staying flying out of Dulles. It is a haul to DC so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Agree with other reviews. This location is remote and no stores or restaurants close by. Breakfast was outstanding but seating area is small. Was a very busy Memorial Day crowd so a small wait was in order. The rooms are nice and clean and bed is comfortable. It is on the flight path for Dulles but noise level was very quiet overall even with big jets landing. The only problem is getting to location without using the toll roads from DC area. Tolls on a motorcycle are a trick in themselves. Did find alternate route no thanks to the front desk and the Enterprise people in their lobby area. That was only complaint on staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcnew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accomodating. Stayed one night for stop over from traveling which was great, but there isn't much around this location. If you don't have a car be prepared to take a taxi to eat or shop.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
265 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I had made a reservation here BASED ON INFO THAT THEY HAD AN AIRPORT SHUTTLE AVAILABLE. (note their web page says airport shuttle AND Marriott 800 customer service checked and assured me that they had airport shuttle including very late).

After plane delay, I got in after midnight. NO shuttle. NO offer of help from night mgr; did not offer to pay transpo; did not add points. Upgraded room which was totally meaningless as I already get all ammenities from Marriott.

There are many Marriott properties in the area, couldn't they have some agreement to help each other for late flights? The manager the next day did take off the room bill, the $$$ I had to spend to get here.

(Look for one of these: several Courtyards, Springhill Suites, Residence Inns, Townplace Suites, and regular Marriotts).

The usual continental breakfast.My room has a dreadful ironing board and a noisy airconditioner.

There are great Marriotts in this area where you are accommodated better.

Room Tip: My room has a dreadful ironing board and a noisy airconditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pennstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Don't let the small lobby fool you! The rooms were just right, clean comfortable and well laid out. It looks like a new Fairfield Inn. Breakfast had sausage patties, waffles, nuts, cereal, bagels, English muffins, juices, apples, oranges and bananas. George and Max are great hosts and extremely helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Wish we had stayed here more days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BnB40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
254 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn, Dulles, VA, on Saturday-Sunday, March 31-April 1, 2012. I found the hotel to be an okay location. It is close to the Air and Space Museum in Dulles. It is also close to the airport. There was some sound from jet activity. However, I rested well at the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of items and good selections. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the Dulles, VA, area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.7 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 23000 Indian Creek Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-6708
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing