We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Dulles airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Dulles airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here on business for 5 nights. The price was good so didn't expect much. Was surprised by the quality, rooms were large and clean, had HBO on TV and all usual amenities. Hotel had a pool and gym, the gym was very hot because of it's location next to the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions. Breakfast was included and buffet style, but lots of healthy options - oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, so was happy about this. I would certainly use this hotel again in future and recommend it to others. Only negative was enterprise car rental have an office here and early every morning they had cars running outside my room to clean them / warm them up. Several mornings the car alarms were going off early.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freqworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    98
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
53
50
40
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I arrived late and was extremely tired from an exhaustng flight. Wnen I called the hotel upon landing they sent the shuttle for me immeditelely. I was in my room in a matter of minutes, with polite staff. I had an amazing sleep and the next day took the free shuttle to a local mall. I was pleased with all parts of the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank detroit_wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

For the price, a great buy. I was to take my husband to the Dulles airport in the morning and we had to drive from Richmond,Va. I found the place on the Marriott online to stay for the night before and got a senior citizen discount. Without requesting they gave us an accessible bathroom(they were unaware husband had recent spine surgery).The room was very spacious with a king size bed,lots of towels and pillows, free wifi,free parking, free breakfast ( great waffles). I did not have to drive him to the airport since they had a shuttle every half hour.Airport was just less than 2 miles away. You can reach the Smithsonian on I-66 in half an hour on a weekend, spent the day there and happily drove back to Richmond that Saturday afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The staff was very friendly, bed was good and room was clean. The free breakfast was awesome. Many different choices of food. The price is less than other hotels in the area. The free shuttle service was very prompt and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is our second time staying at this property and we will no doubt stay here again when flying out of Dulles. The main advantage to staying here is the Park & Fly package. You get 7 days of parking including in the price of your one night stay. On our last trip if we decided to use long-term parking instead, we would have spent more on parking than we did for the hotel room.

As for the free shuttle bus, we had no issues. We left the hotel right on time and upon our arrival home we waited at most 10 to 15 minutes. And that was at 11:30 at night. As for the other reviewers having a problems waiting for the shuttle, spend a couple of bucks and take a taxi.

If there is anything negative to say it's that there are no good dining options close by, but that's not really something the hotel can do anything about. Leesburg Pike is just a little over 10 minutes away. Plenty of choices there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank promoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Caverns, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a nice property but DON'T use their shuttle service and their so-called "Park and Fly" option. We recently arrived back from a trip and did exactly what their information card instructs...get your bags, wait to call from the 2H pickup area. They guarantee shuttle service within "10 to 20" minutes. After 25 minutes, we called the desk since the shuttle had not arrived. We are patient but were in a hurry to make a meeting. The desk said he would call again. After 35 minutes, we called again...no shuttle. Finally on the third call, 45 minutes of waiting, the shuttle shows up with an attitude. There are tons of great hotels in the Dulles area and you don't have to put up with this kind of service. It pains me to write this since we've been super loyal Marriott customers but in these bad economic times, there is absolutely no excuse for such treatment. Try the main Dulles Airport Marriott. Their shuttle came THREE times while we were waiting.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biglerpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Fairfield is a franchise run by Marriott, for family-run hotels to meet agreed standards - and this hotel (just north of the runway threshold for Washington Dulles airport) matched the standards very well.

We had arrived from the UK, flying round the back of Hurricane Irene.
We got wet walking out of the Dulles airport terminal to "curb 2H" - the yanks meab "Kerb 2H" whereall the hotel courtesy buses pick you up. The courtesy bus is meant to run on a half-hour cycle and, given the weather, ther ran fairly close to the timetable!

A welcoming reception with cookies and free Internet.
the room was all we needed.
The staff could not have done more for us to make us feel welcome.
The free shuttle deposited us back to the airport the following morning, from where we walked to "curb 2E" and caught the 5A service bus which, for just six USD per head, runs you all the way into ashington DC. The railway won't reach Dulles until 2016 but cinstruction is well under way.

This hotel is well-placed; you are rarely aware that you're located within a mile of one of the North-South runways at Dulles.

This hotel, in fairfax county, is a USD15 taxi ride away from Herndon, where there is a good selection of restaurants.

The bath is shallow (no chance of a deep, wallowing bath!) but the shower is fine.
TV (satellite) has more than enough channels.

The hotel shares its estate with several other hotels (and another Marriot brand) plus three good eateries: Bob Evans, Santini's New York Diner and the Longhorn Steakhouse. within 300 yards, you can eat three different styles.

Having chosen this hotel "blind" from the marriott website, we were entirely satisfied.

Mike

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room; the hotel has ground, 2nd and 3rd floors and the ground floor MIGHT be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.7 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 23000 Indian Creek Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-6708
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing