We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for Park & Fly!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for Park & Fly!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We selected this hotel for Park & Fly due to an early AM flight the next day. Very convenient and shuttle service was very prompt and accomodating. Hotel itself is very close to shopping, movies, and restuarants.

Room and Lobby were very clean. Bed was a little hard and uncomfortable but quite bearable for an overnite stay. Bathroom was basic and clean. They did have free Wi-FI and free breakfast which was very much needed for our early a.m. flight.

Overall great value and location. We will definitely use again for Park & Fly!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twn030577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    102
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
54
43
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Located just 5/10 minutes away from Dulles International Airport; the hotel provided a very handy shuttle service along with perfectly fine accomodation. The only downside was the lack of on-site catering facilities apart from breakfast - not great when you arrive at 11pm having been flying since lunchtime. The reception staff were though very helpful in trying to assist with obtaining some food and also looking after our luggage whilst we went off the following day prior to our flight. In addition the courtesy shuttle also took members of the party to specific locations rather than simply to the airport due to them being the only travellers being transported.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gswindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, 3960 Corsair Court, Chantilly, Virginia 20151 with my family of five and two dogs.

Very accommodating -- we asked to be on the end of the hotel, on the 3rd floor, away from the airport (to avoid airplane noise and insure that the dogs wouldn't bother other patrons). They made it easy.

The price is less than other hotels in the area.

The hotel looks new and is very clean.

The breakfast bar is well stocked, clean, and attended.

The staff is polite and professional.

Not a great location as far as restaurants, the metro, or easy access to DC but that's not the reason for our stay. It was about $70 / night less expensive than staying closer to DC and it was close to everything we needed (a Super Target, Pender Vet Clinic, the Fair Lakes Mall, the Air and Space Museum at Dulles Air Port, and our family).

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocketprotector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I arrived at this hotel at about 10:30 pm. Earlier in the day, I had called the hotel and been quoted a rate of $79 per night. I was still trying to work out staying at a friend's house, so I didn't make a reservation then. When I arrived, I was told the rate was $139. When I told the clerk that I had been quoted $79 a few hours earlier he said "well, I could change the rate, but then I would have a lot of extra work to do on the computer". I sat down in the lobby to figure out my next move.

While I was sitting there, two gentlemen came in and stated they had a reservation. The clerk asked them "what's your ZIP code? " They politely informed him that they were from "Europe" and didn't have ZIP codes. The clerk informed the patrons that there was no way he could find or honor their reservation without a ZIP code.. The patrons then supplied their postal code from their home country (I happened to recognize it as a French postal code). They were told again that since it didn't have 5 digits, the clerk would not be able to give them a room!

The irony of all of this was that the clerk was an asian man with a heavy accent himself. He must be an immigrant, and he must realize that all countries don't have the same postal codes!

To me, this guy just wasn't trying. He didn't want to find solutions, he just wanted us all to leave.

I did leave and went down the road to a lovely Comfort Inn whose clerk was pleasant and went out of her way to help me get a room and make my stay as good as it could be.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryland_traveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Booked a room with a jacuzzi/tub for my Wedding Anniversary. I'd never seen this hotel and booked it via the assistance of a brother company. I thought for the $152.00 I was being charged, my room would be really nice...how very wrong I was. From the moment we opened the door it was disappointing with outdated furnishings and a really boring decor. For the money, I would have expected a really nice room. That will teach me a lesson to leave my hotel to the last minute for such an important occasion.! Never again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Besides being conveniently close to the airport, this place is one of the best Fairfield Inns that I have stayed at, and that is saying a lot. I'm generally a loyal Marriott member, and this location stands out for its friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean facilities, great breakfast, and highspeed internet. Bring a map if you want to find the place. No fault of the hotel, but the roads around Dulles can be tricky.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

I had a 6am flight out of IAD and stayed here the previous night. I dropped my hire car off at IAD and the hotel shuttle came to pick me up quickly. The room was clean and quiet, all I did was sleep there. I took the first shuttle of the day (at 4am) to the airport, so missed the breakfast, which started at 4.30am, though I did have coffee before leaving.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitten_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.7 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 23000 Indian Creek Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-6708
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing