We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Morning Light Front Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Entrance
Morning Light
Front Lawn
Side View
Fireplace
Kitchen
Greatroom
Bath
Water Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dugspur, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angiemc58...
Pulaski, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was amazing!! Everything was clean ready for us. The views were beautiful and relaxing. It is the perfect getaway spot for couples and newlyweds!! Although my trip there was just for some peace of mind and relaxation...I loved the water fall with the koi and the hammock!! I would love to go back again when the flowers have bloomed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect weekend getaway spot if you want peace, quiet, and complete seclusion. If you can get past the rolling dirt roads and the fact that you'll probably see more cows than humans for the weekend, than this is the perfect place for you! We enjoyed every moment of our stay! Would definitely book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Truly enchanted, an unforgettable getaway”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Tucked into sprawling farm country, this beautiful and breathtaking cottage is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle, to be alone with a loved one and to spend some quality time catching up on R&R. The house was clean with a stocked kitchen and comfortable furniture. The fireplace is perfect for scaring away an seasonal chills, and the garden is perfect for a stroll or a midafternoon book read.

There are plenty of surrounding wineries and the closest town has all you'll need in the way of grocery stores, restaurants, general attractions and great local finds.

I cannot recommend The Enchanted Cottage more highly; as soon as we left we started talking about when next we could visit!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Enchanted cottage”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great time there. Lovely place. We will be back again for sure. The pictures do no justice for it. We got there just about dark and the first thing we see is all the lights in the bushes it was picturesque.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisa P
1 review
“My favorite vacation place”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I love everything about this cottage. Truly enchanted. They had everything we needed from towels to dish detergent.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meredith7...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Worst Part Was Leaving.....”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Enchanted Cottage is unlike any other place I have visited: absolutely stunning. I traveled with my boyfriend for our anniversary. We were greeted by 2 deer in the driveway, the sun was just beginning to set, and out getaway had begun! The courtyard outfront is lovely. The white lights in the trees outfront is such a wonderful touch (they are on timers). And there were a few pumpkins strategically placed around the garden and inside the cottage! There are several double doors inside which we left open majority of the time to let the cool mountain air in. The attention to detail inside is beautiful - we found something new every day. They did not cut any corners when they built this place and it shows. I travel quite a bit, and I cannot wait to return to this little piece of heaven on earth.
Side note for AT&T users: I did not have service the entire time, even in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch - best way to wake up in the morning
Liked least: No complaints, but just a pointer: it would be nice to extend the timer on the outside lights, maybe until 10pm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing