We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My favorite vacation place”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Morning Light Front Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Entrance
Morning Light
Front Lawn
Side View
Fireplace
Kitchen
Greatroom
Bath
Water Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dugspur, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nisa P
1 review
“My favorite vacation place”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I love everything about this cottage. Truly enchanted. They had everything we needed from towels to dish detergent.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meredith7...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Worst Part Was Leaving.....”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Enchanted Cottage is unlike any other place I have visited: absolutely stunning. I traveled with my boyfriend for our anniversary. We were greeted by 2 deer in the driveway, the sun was just beginning to set, and out getaway had begun! The courtyard outfront is lovely. The white lights in the trees outfront is such a wonderful touch (they are on timers). And there were a few pumpkins strategically placed around the garden and inside the cottage! There are several double doors inside which we left open majority of the time to let the cool mountain air in. The attention to detail inside is beautiful - we found something new every day. They did not cut any corners when they built this place and it shows. I travel quite a bit, and I cannot wait to return to this little piece of heaven on earth.
Side note for AT&T users: I did not have service the entire time, even in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch - best way to wake up in the morning
Liked least: No complaints, but just a pointer: it would be nice to extend the timer on the outside lights, maybe until 10pm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emenar
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“rare”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

this was an exquisite experience of craftsmanship. Every item was curated in an inspired spirit of aesthetic continuity and novelty. The outdoors and indoors seemed twins of each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to say here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blondiehi...
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic Enchanted Stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2014

So glad I found this little diamond fairy like cottage, I needed a place to forget about work and I found it, just the cutest well laid out small cottage very calming just what we all need for peace of mind I forgot to leave a review and was so upset with not getting to this, it only means I need more breaks and down time so thats why I am returning again this April. I so fell in love with this cottage.
find time to spend relaxing, quiet, peaceful place, this little county is so quaint with a grat small winery too! ENJOY if you book it. I definity recomment it. BTW Jay the owner is wonderful to work with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and peaceful enchanting place
Liked least: nothing maybe someday a nice hot tub outside
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic and relaxing ”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I visited the cottage last weekend and had a great time. Jay was quickly responsive to my questions beforehand and very friendly. The place itself was clean, cozy and the gardens were lovely. I can't wait to come back to visit in the summer when the flowers are blooming!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebMcKnig...
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
“Totally Enchanting!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Enchanted Cottage is totally enchanting. The owners have thought of everything. It's the perfect romantic getaway and we couldn't have been more pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the comfy-coziness of the cabin. From the linens to the decor (and the claw-footed tub) everything was perfect.
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing