We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This Hotel Will surprise You” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Hotel Will surprise You”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is better than average when it comes to being clean and it offers outstanding/friendly service. It is well located being right off I81 and is close to several good restaraunts , both set down and fast food. This is the best bargain in the area when it comes down to hotel for your dollar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    58
    36
    15
    22
See reviews for
95
57
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

After only 30 years my husband and I celebrated our union again by renewing our vows and embarking on our second honeymoon. Our first night was spent at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Dublin, VA and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Connie Hiatt, the front desk clerc was so professional and yet so personal that we felt as if we were in just the right spot. She upgraded our room to one with a hot tub which was so relaxing and a special treat. The breakfast was very nice and we were very glad to have experienced the stay in Dublin. We stayed in several more Sleep Inns on our trip to Maine and then Vermont and then home again to Georgia and would reccomend them to any traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Helped our daughter move into Radford University. Stayed 2 nights. Close to college, clean...Breakfast very convenient-Front desk employees extremely nice and helpful. Hotel is 3 minutes to an absolutely gorgous state park which we enjoyed an afternoon on the lake which gave us a nice break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Myself and 2 of my friends stayed at this hotel while passing through the Blue Ridge Mountains the hotel was very nice and clean with a free breakfast that served the purpose. The pool was also clean. When we checked out I forgot my computer in the room they called with 1/2 hr to tell me that I had left it there I would recommend this room to anyone passing through great stay and good price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

super nice hotel. very friendly staff, very clean room. I got one with a jacuzzi, which was pretty cool. Was just here one night, but would definitely stay again. Breakfast was pretty basic stuff, about the same as typical offerings at choice hotels, but that's not particularly important to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcdenizen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We started looking some 40 miles away, when we saw the sign, decided to check it out. Upon entering the lobby, I was greeted with a very smiling and cheerful desk clerk. Don't usually see one this happy so late in the evening. Asked about a room. informed her I was a Choice club member. Asked for a first floor room and was welcomed again. The rate was ideal. I like it when I can stay under $75. Later I asked the clerk about eating, I seen several signs. She said the best place was the Pizza barn, less than half a mile away. Great food. Everything, Stone Oven PIzza.
but the best is the speg/meat balls. or baked Speg. We were amazed at the number there and the food was outstanding. Clater Lake I believe it is called not Crater. is a nice area to visit.
This is a very friendly place to stay and very clean...This was Aug 9, 2013

Room Tip: This was close to the side road and Interstate, but you did not hear the traffic. Ask for the type...
See more room tips
Green Features: When staying longer than 1 day we always like to use the same items, unless they are too soiled. This hotel has a great program going.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very clean rooms, beds were very comfortable. Friendly staff. They had deer outside of the hotel that my granddaughter had a kick seeing. We are coming from Florida to a wedding in Boston. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Quite and peaceful hotel. Had an inside pool and a complentary breakfast. Great little pizza place right down the street. And gorgeous mountain views from your hotel room.

Room Tip: Quite and peaceful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing