We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel, by far the best deal anywhere around Radford. this place gives you a better room for a lower price than any in Radford ive been before and its only a short 10-15 min drive from the college

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleming245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    65
    40
    18
    25
See reviews for
100
64
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were traveling through the western part of VA and spent one night at the Sleep Inn. The cost of the room was low, but the hotel was quite nice. Room were clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was quite nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is top notch. You couldn’t ask for a better or more accommodating staff. The price you pay for the service, room, and amenities is unbelievable. Hotel management assures that your stay is better than expected. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I found this hotel in the Red Hotel Coupon Book at a rate of $47 for the night.

As soon as I entered the building I was greeted by the front desk staff who provided excptional service on the check-in. She provided an overview of what the hotel offered and other information.

The room was clean and spacious.

The morning breakfast provided both hot and cold options and easily met my needs.

I highly recommend this hotel for budget travellers and it is located adjacent I-81.

My only complaint is the internest service was inconsistent, so I used the common space in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I found this hotel to offer clean spacious rooms, courteous service, a safe environment, reasonable rates,with the desireable amenities available for business travelers. Mangement and staff are very accomodating to their customer's needs. My extended stay here has been very pleasant. I would recommend this establishment to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I normally do not write reviews but I have to comment on my recent stay. The staff is warm, friendly and makes you feel welcomed. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious, fresh and hot. I read other reviews and I personally think its a plus that staff communicates to each other to IMPROVE the overall guest stay! I travel I-81 often and will definitely stay more often! Easy access from interstate with the comforts of home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroselcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

the room was good... except apparently they have a lot of items go missing. check out the sign on top of the tv. the alarm clock did not work (radio part did)/ breakfast? bad waffles, bad eggs...ok biscuits/gravy. good sausage. good bagels. they keep notes on the quirks of their "oddest" overnighters to pass on to next shift... which they REALLY shouldn't leave out to see!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomoredrivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
332 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
237 reviews
14.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
417 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing